Meet Me On Monday…April 3

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday are the final days to enter my blogiversary giveaway.  The drawing will be held on Thursday morning.  Good luck to all who have entered, and if you’d like to enter again, that’s fine, too!

I’m joining Java for “Meet Me On Monday”, and you should, too!  Here are this week’s five questions:

1.  If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?  That’s a tough question!  As horrible as this may sound, I think I’d say some kind of cake.  Since I don’t get to have cake very often, it’s  one of my favorite foods!  I’ll bet I’d get tired of it if I ate cake only for the rest of my life though…
2.  Do you write your blog posts in advance or the day you post them?  I actually do both.  I have two blogs.  I write the posts on this blog in advance, but I usually write my posts on “MiMi’s Mini Tales” on the day I post them.  Did I ever mention that it’s difficult to keep two blogs going?

3.  Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?  Thankfully, NO!  I’d just as soon miss that experience.
4.  What is your favorite candle scent?  I usually prefer something spicy like cinnamon, although I’ve recently discovered a scent from Bath and Bodyworks called “Fireside” that is very pleasing to me.5.  Coffee or tea?  Since I don’t drink coffee at all, it’s definitely tea!

Funny story…

My husband and those drive thru speakers at fast food restaurants DO NOT get along!  He can’t understand the person speaking, and they apparently can’t understand him either.  We had the worst of all experiences on Sunday afternoon at the Dairy Queen.  It went like this:

Woman on speaker:   something inaudible…

Hubby:  I’d like a hot fudge sundae and a chocolate shake.

Woman on speaker:  Would you  like some tartar sauce with that shrimp basket?  (I’m in the passenger seat going berserk, meanwhile my hubby has no idea what she just said!  I translate for him, wondering how the heck did she hear shrimp basket from the words hot fudge sundae and a chocolate shake???

Hubby:  Uh,  I’d like a hot fudge sundae and a chocolate shake!

Woman on speaker:  You’d like a chocolate sundae and a chocolate shake? (I’m getting excited–I don’t like plain chocolate sundaes!)

Hubby:  No, I want a hot fudge sundae and a chocolate shake!

Finally, the woman gets our order correct.  We drive around to the window and she says “That’ll be 5.01”  My husband gives her a twenty-dollar bill and a penny.  She gives him back fifteen dollars and ninety-nine cents!!!  Hubby gives her back the ninety-nine cents, but says as we are driving away, “I should’ve kept the ninety-nine cents for all the trouble!”

That was the best hot fudge sundae I’ve ever had…even without the tarter sauce!

Published in: on April 3, 2011 at 10:57 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/meet-me-on-monday-april-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Boy…a hot fudge sundae would hit the spot right about now. Yum, yum !!! 😀

    Please make sure I’m entered into your give-a-way. 🙂

    I hope you have a great week. 😛

  2. I prefer tea over coffee! Coffee just doesn’t taste right. Have a great week!

  3. Oh, man … I haven’t had a hot fudge sundae in such a LONG time, and now I’m craving one! ha! My DH has similar issues with drive throughs … I always blamed it on his poor hearing, but I’m wondering now. ha!

    Have a great week!

  4. I’m sure this was not hubby’s fault. Ordering in a DQ, even in person at the counter tends to be a very trying experience. I have said this in every state we’ve lived in : )

  5. That is too funny! My husband can’t manage those drive through windows either.
    And I’d like to check out that “fireside” scent. I’ve never even heard of it.

  6. Visiting from meet me on Monday…..I usually always write my blogs in advance… I like to know I have some saved in case nothing interesting happens for me to write about.

    Great story!

  7. Hi there !I am visiting from Java’s Meet Me On Monday.
    That fireside candle sounds interesting!I really enjoyed your funny story…though I’m sure at the moment it didn’t seem funny at all!=)have a great week!
    carly

  8. Lol now that’s a funny story. I don’t normally like going thru drive thru’s unless I’m ordering something really simple which yours should have been too.


Leave a Reply

