Meet Me On Monday…April 11

I’m joining Java for “Meet Me On Monday”. It’s always fun to learn a little bit more about each other, right? Don’t be shy, click on the button at the top of this post, and join us!

Here are this week’s questions:

1. Who would be your dream celebrity date? Tom Cruise! I used to be a bit “obsessed” with old Tom many years ago.  For a time, I went to see all of his movies.  Then he started making some strange movies…  I don’t go to the movies much anymore, but I still enjoy watching Tom on the big screen.  I think he’s aging gracefully… 
2. Do you have any food restrictions? I’m supposed to be on a low-fat, low cholesterol diet, but that diet is NO fun…so I cheat–a lot.  Life is too short to live without enjoying any of the “good stuff”.
3. How much time do you take to get ready in the morning?   Are you kidding?  On a normal day–about five minutes! I just slide on some old clothes, and run a comb through my hair.  However, if I am going somewhere, it takes me about 20 minutes. 
4. Sausage or bacon? I’m not supposed to eat this “good stuff”, but I prefer bacon–and I do eat it about once a week.
5. Do you Google, Bing or Yahoo? I Google, doesn’t everybody?  I absolutely love having such a wealth of information at my fingertips  🙂

Speaking of Google…I just finished watching all eight episodes of “The Kennedys”.  It was an informative and entertaining mini series.  After the show went off I began to wonder what Jackie died from.  I remember when she died, and I knew that she didn’t live to be a very old woman.

Google came to my rescue!  I discovered that Jackie died from non-Hodgkins lymphoma at the age of 64.  I also discovered that she was a chain smoker most of her life. She smoked three packs a day, but didn’t want the public to know.  She quit smoking when she found out she had cancer.  She also bit her fingernails.  Isn’t Google a wonderful thing to have around?

Have a great Monday, everyone 🙂

Published in: on April 11, 2011 at 8:27 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/meet-me-on-monday-april-11/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t know how we got along without google. I subbed in a science class in the local high school last week. There was a question in the work the teacher had left that I couldn’t answer. I made the kids figure it out but in my head I was thinking-hmmm…we could just google it : )

  2. Have you ever thought about going low-carb for a diet instead of the low fat? Then you can eat bacon, sausage, cream, all sorts of good stuff. I have high cholesterol and even with living the low carb lifestyle, I’ve lost 33 pounds and my numbers came down a lot. I use Google a lot as well.

  3. Not sure about celebrities I would want to date but DD2 got to meet, shake hands and talk with David Beckham this weekend—now that sounded like fun! LOL

    I google too!

  4. Tom Cruise used to be my “Star” crush too…until he jumped Oprah’s couch and then told Matt Lauer he was glib. Tommy, my Tommy, what happened to you? Maverick is still my favorite character…How could he not be? Now I don’t really have one. I let their personal life influence me. (Brad Pitt-I was team Anniston) If I had to pick I would say Johnny Depp. He is an excellant actor and seems to be a good family man. Kudos to him and his family.

    Yay! Google…it has solved many mysteries for me.

  5. Like Joyce said, how in the world did we get along without Google? 😉

  6. I love google! I can’t imagine not turning to it every day!

  7. Hi Kathy!
    I agree with Tommy starting to be in strange movies… he went way down on my scale 🙂
    Why diet? It’s much easier to adapt your life style. I am not joking… there are sorts of good stuff to eat, with the goodies in moderation you should be okay. What do you think?
    I had to adapt my eating pattern because of starting diabetes, that I have overcome… for right now!
    Anyways, nice to meet you, Kathy!


Leave a Reply

