Random Things…Photos, Pets, Cuts, Etc.

On Saturday, Brad and Jennifer traveled to Savannah to have some engagement photographs taken.  Historic Savannah has some beautiful outdoor scenery in and around the “squares”.  The photographer is a friend of Jennifer’s, and has shared a few photos with her already.  There will be around 300 photos when all are edited.  I’ve “borrowed” one from Jennifer’s Facebook page to share…

Only seventy-four more days until the wedding.  Time is passing quickly.  A bridal shower is being planned, and Ed’s pool room is strewn with silk flowers, napkins, dinnerware, and candles…I’m already preparing the centerpieces for the rehearsal dinner. I have to get things done when I feel like doing them.  I learned a long time ago, not to put things off because there are good days, and there are bad days.

Speaking of good days, believe it or not, I had another doctor’s appointment yesterday, and it was a good experience for a change!  I met my new primary care physician for the first time.  I’ve been seeing the physician’s assistant, so  I’d never seen the actual doctor before. I was pleasantly surprised!  He was kind, helpful, and caring.  He didn’t make me wait long, and I didn’t feel rushed when it was my turn.  I found it interesting that all of the doctor’s exam rooms are decorated with artwork made by his children, and a weekly bible verse is written on a dry erase board in each room.  A large plaque beside the exam table proclaims “Always Tell The Truth…then you don’t have to remember anything”.  Good advice, don’t you think?  I really think I’m going to like this doctor… 

After a lengthy ordeal of trying to get a kennel,  Jennifer has brought her bulldog over to Brad’s house to live.  She and Brad brought “Newbie” over to see us on Friday. We live in a fairly isolated area, and other dogs don’t ever come around.  It was hilarious to watch our old hound, Ethan, strutting around when he saw another dog!  He hasn’t moved so much in years!!!  I think Ethan could grow to like Newbie, but she wasn’t feeling the love!  The following day, Newbie wasn’t feeling the love again, when a snake crawled into the kennel with her!  She barked and caused a commotion until somebody came to help her!  Unfortunately, the snake got away.

We had some family drama on Sunday night when my son-in-law was taking his daughter to bed.  Nobody realized that a small ceramic shoe had fallen from a shelf on the wall, and broken–until my son-in-law stepped on a piece of it!  He cut a pretty good gash on the instep of his foot, and ended up going to the doctor yesterday.  In fact, he and I were at the doctor at about the same time!  No stitches required, fortunately, since the cut was long, but not very deep.  Thank goodness for that!

That will do it for this edition of randomness…my brain is just not being cooperative today.  Have a great day, and if you feel like having some fun, hop on Tuesday’s Train!

Photobucket

Published in: on April 12, 2011 at 10:53 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/04/12/random-things-photos-pets-cuts-etc/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Big things happening in your life right now! Thanks for taking time out to share. Loved the Savannah pix. There are so many wonderful photos just waiting to be snapped there.

  2. Beautiiful photo…they make a cute couple. How exciting to think the wedding day is nearly here!

  3. Beautiful picture. Have fun and savor every moment of the planning. It gets stressful but it is so worth it on the wedding day.

  4. Seems like a lot of exciting adventures are going on in your life. Hope you take the time to relax and enjoy them. That’s a beautiful picture by the way.

  5. A cute couple…I”m glad all the illness is behind them.
    Mama Bear

  6. Stopping here from Joyce’s Hodgepodge. What a great clock you inherited. I’m partial to clocks. And I can’t wait to visit Savannah this summer! Never been there, so it’s on my “bucket list.”

  7. I hope that Clint’s foot gets better real soon. Tell him I’m praying for him. 😀

    • And I’m glad that you had a good doctor’s visit. 😀

      • And I think that picture of Jennifer and Brad is beautiful !!! 😛

  8. Beautiful photo. So happy about the great doctors appt. and it sounds like a great office. Oh my the poor dog with the snake and I am so sorry about your SIL stepping on the broken ceramic piece. That countdown is going to go by really fast!!!

  9. Fantastic post, I have quiet a few dogs and love them so much.


Leave a Reply

