Wednesday Hodgepodge…April 20

Wow, mid-way through another week already??? These days are flying by! It’s time to join my friend, Joyce, for a little “Hodgepodge”. Let’s jump right into the questions, shall we?

1. What are your plans for Easter Day/weekend?  On Saturday afternoon, I will boil several dozen eggs, so anyone who wants to, can come and color them.  Last year, the four of us “girls” and the two “grands” colored about four dozen eggs. 

my girls coloring eggs last year...

 

On Sunday, I’m planning to bake a ham, with all the trimmings, for our three grown children and their families.  Unfortunately, Brad will be without Jennifer, since she has to work on Easter this year.  Following lunch, my husband and I will be hiding 172 plastic eggs, filled with candy and money!  You should see our adult children going after those eggs!!! Last year, Ed and I ended up helping the grandchildren find some eggs, while their parents did their own searching!

2. Besides Jesus, what one person from The Bible would you most like to meet and why?  I’m drawing a blank on this question today, but I’ll just say “Jonah” because I just watched a precious little girl telling the story of Jonah this morning.  I’ll share her video at the bottom of this post.  It’s worth a few moments of your time to watch this child tell the story! 
3. What is one modern-day convenience you didn’t have as a child that was easy to live without?  A cell phone.  Never in a million years did I dream there would be such a thing as a cell phone.  I managed quite well without making calls on the run, twittering, facebooking, or texting!  I have a cell phone these days, but rarely do I ever turn it on.
4. Are you more right-brained or left brained? If you don’t know what that means there is an interesting little quiz here.  Very interesting, Joyce!  I took that little quiz, and found out that I am 63% left brain.  Now I know!!!
5. What is something you intended to do today but didn’t? Why?  I intended to do a little more housework, because I’m really behind in my household chores.  I didn’t get everything done because I found playing on the internet was more entertaining–like taking that brain quiz!
6. Cadbury Creme Eggs or Reese’s peanut butter?  Neither one of these are at the top of my list of favorite Easter candies, but I’d choose Reese’s over Cadbury.
7. Who was your favorite cartoon character when you were a child?  I can’t remember a favorite character from my early childhood years, but during my adolescent years I loved “the road runner”.  Beep Beep!
 
Random:  Here’s the story of Jonah, as told by the cutest story-teller I’ve ever seen or heard.  What talent she has!
 

The story of Jonah from Corinth Baptist Church on Vimeo.

Published in: on April 20, 2011 at 6:59 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/wednesday-hodgepodge-april-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve seen that video and it is absolutely precious. And amazing-how many of us could tell the story with that level of detail?

    I laughed at your kids and the Easter Egg hunt…that sounds like me : ) Glad the grandkids have you to help them in the hunt!

  2. Guess I don’t use my cell phone much because I didn’t even think of it! Well, what kind of modern day woman am I? Oh well, I do use the microwave a lot so that is what I picked.

  3. I have seen the video, and it is precious. She sure brings the story to life. Have a great Easter!

  4. That video is so sweet! I wasn’t able to come up with a modern convenience that I didn’t miss when I was growing up … most of today’s modern conveniences weren’t even thought up when I was growing up, so how could I miss something I didn’t even know about? 😉 I do use my cell phone now (because we eliminated the land-line phone … $30 just to receive a few good phone calls and way too many telemarketing phone calls!).

    Have a wonderful Wednesday!

  5. Guess we should hide some eggs for the kids as well as the grandkids. Didn’t know they would still like to go Easter Egg Hunthing.

  6. Oh My Goodness she is just precious!!!! You’re right – a very, very talented young lady!

  7. I always like Wyle E Coyote “Super Genius”.

    Can I come and do eggs too? You said anyone! 🙂 Kidding, of course, that’s much too far a drive.

  8. I hope you all have a wonderful Easter and lots of fun. 😛

    As far as cartoon characters…Bugs Bunny is my hero. LOL 😀

  9. Oh my goodness, what a fun time with the eggs!
    That video is priceless, thank you for sharing it.
    Happy Easter.


Leave a Reply

