Share It With You Sunday…A Little Holy Humor

A father was approached by his small son who told him proudly, “I know what the Bible means!”

The father smiled and replied, “What do you mean, you know what the Bible means?”

The son replied, “I do know!”

“Okay”, said the father, “What does the Bible mean?”

“That’s easy, Daddy,” the young boy replied excitedly.  “It stands for Basic Information Before Leaving Earth!” 

………………………………………………………………….

One day a gracious lady was mailing  an old family Bible to her brother who lived in another part of the country.

The postal clerk asked her, “Is there anything breakable in here?”

“Only the Ten Commandments”, answered the lady.

……………………………………………………

There are two kinds of people in the world…Those who wake up in the morning and say “Good morning, Lord!”…and those who wake up in the morning and say, “Good Lord!  It’s morning!”

……………………………………………………..

A minister parked his car in a “no-parking” zone in a large city, because he was short of time and he couldn’t find a space with a meter.

The minister put a note on the windshield that read “I have circled the block ten times.  If I don’t park here, I’ll miss my appointment.  Forgive us our trespasses.”

When the minister returned, he found a citation from a police officer, along with this note: “I’ve circled this block for ten years.  If I don’t give you a ticket, I’ll lose my job.  Lead us not into temptation.”

……………………………………………………

There is the story of a pastor who got up one morning and announced to his congregation, “I have good news and bad news…The good news is, we have enough money to pay for our new building program…The bad news is, it’s still out there in your pockets!”

***Thanks to my friend, Cindy,  for sharing this Holy Humor with me.

Published in: on May 1, 2011 at 8:41 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/share-it-with-you-sunday-a-little-holy-humor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the laughs this morning..
    Mama Bear

  2. Those are so funny, thank you for sharing them.

  3. Ha! That last one was good. I think I’ve heard all the rest of them before, but they were still good for a smile.


Leave a Reply

