A Few Quick Thoughts…

Call me crazy, but it nags at me relentlessly, when I don’t blog.  What can I say?  I’m a creature of habit.  I didn’t plan to blog today, but here I am…blogging anyway.  It will be a “quickie” post though.

While there is flooding in other parts of the country, it’s so dry here, we’ve resorted to draining my bath water onto our grass!  We’ve worked hard to grow our little bit of grass, and it’s dying from lack of water.  Waste not, want not–so we throw the garden hose into the tub, and syphon the used water straight out the back door.  Only in “Gooseneck”…

I spent most of yesterday framing photographs of Brad and Jennifer for a decorative display to be used at their rehearsal dinner.  Jennifer and I love to take photographs, so between the two of us, we have lots of photos!  Did I mention that Brad dislikes having his picture taken???

Speaking of photos, I recently used “Shutterfly.com” for the first time.  I’ve always printed my own prints at home, until now.  I love those neat photo books that you can make with your pictures!  I made a book for Jennifer and Brad, for a “wedding gift”, and I made one for granddaughter, Madison, for an “end of the school year” gift.  Neither book has arrived yet.

Today is Madison’s last day of nursery school.  I’m sad for her.  She’s missing her friends already!  The school year passed quickly, so I’m sure the summer will, too.  What’s up with school getting out in mid-May???  We never got out of school in mid-May!

Good news!  We have steps to the back porch now!  We don’t have any hand rails, yet, but at least I can use the backdoor again.  I really like my new “Mother’s Day” porch.  My husband shared that “carpenter work isn’t as much fun as it used to be“.  At our age, nothing is as much fun as it used to be!

Imagine my surprise when I looked on Yahoo this morning, and discovered that “Judgement Day” was the #8 trending topic…Apparently, a group in Florida has decided that Judgement Day is going to be May 21!  Woah!  What version of the Bible are these folks reading?  They not only have a date, they have the exact time…6:00 pm.  Really?  I guess I’d better stop blogging and get busy.  So much to do, so little time…until the wedding.  Judgement Day remains a mystery according to my Bible.

Published in: on May 12, 2011 at 9:27 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/05/12/a-few-quick-thoughts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think I’ll start printing my photos too…Its a mistake to store them on the computer as I’ve been doing.
    When I read about the “Judgement Day” group, I thought of the verse that said no one knows the hour…many years ago my BIL claimed someone had a vision and was shown the date….it came and went.
    Have a good day,
    Mama Bear

  2. There’s a huge billboard on the way to our mall that proclaims that May 21st date…I’d love to hear how that verse in the bible is explained that says no one, not one, knows the day or the hour.

    I’ve made photo books with Kodakgallery and love them! I’m sure Shutterfly will be great too.

  3. For a short-last minute- blog you packed a lot into it! So the end is closer than I thought – I wonder what they will say on 5/22? Now that I want to see…

  4. I have a cousin in South Caroline that uses Shutterfly.com and she’s always been satisfied. 🙂

    As far as the date for Judgment Day…I think you and I must read the same Bible, Miss Kathy. Only the good Lord knows the actual date and time. 😐

    Tell Mr. Ed that next time he’s in a building mood…I sure could use a porch too. LOL 😛

  5. I too want to see/hear what they have to say on 5/22. ha!

    Glad that you’ve got your porch … next the hand rails, right? 😉

    Hope you get some rain soon.

    Have a great evening.


Leave a Reply

