Six Word Saturday…May 14

My six words for today are:    Not going to be my day! 

Actually, I had an entirely different six words planned for today, but best laid plans…sometimes go astray.  Permit me to explain how my day has been so far, and keep in mind it’s only about 10:30 in the morning!

First of all, I had a horrible night, thanks to this case of hormone imbalance I seem to be experiencing lately.  I went to bed with a bad case of fatigue.  Then, about four o’clock in the morning, I woke up, tossed and turned, and had a few hot flashes for a couple of hours.  About the time I got back into a deep sleep, the phone rang bright and early this morning! 

Hubby was already out and gone, so I let the answering machine catch it.  It was that pesky guy from  hubby’s place of work again.  He calls every single weekend that he works…with a problem.  Honestly, I’d like to fire, myself,  him for being a pest on the weekends!  Of course, after all of the commotion, I was wide awake, so got up–feeling tired.

Later in the morning, I decided to take my camera and go down to my son’s house to photograph his cat.  His cat was actually going to be the subject of this blog post, until my plans went astray!  I got my camera, and some cat food, and went to get on my bicycle…Then I dropped my camera–in the dirt!  My new camera that I just bought after Christmas…to make photographs at the wedding with…Yeah, you guessed it!  My camera no longer works. 

So, as I was coming back in the house, feeling totally awful about my camera, I failed to notice that my husband hadn’t nailed the boards down on the new bottom step…Fortunately, I was able to catch myself before I landed out in the yard, as the loose boards flipped up in the air, and threw me off-balance!  All I needed was a broken arm or leg to match my black and blue toe (from an earlier accident this week).  I could’ve easily gotten hurt, but I didn’t…Maybe the day will get better now…I sure hope so!

Published in: on May 14, 2011 at 11:19 am  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/05/14/six-word-saturday-may-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh dear. I think you should stay in for the rest of the day and stay safe!

  2. Well, after all that I’m sure you are alert enough to catch anything else that might be amiss. Sorry to hear about your camera, but at least you have the other one you got during vacation last year, right. It might be bigger and bulkier, but it takes much better pictures anyways!

  3. Hope your day turns around and turns out to be amazing!!

  4. Bless your heart…Go lay back down for about 15 minutes and try again…Hope your day gets better! (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday!)

  5. Bless your heart! Yesterday was Friday the 13th…not today! I hope that the rest of the day goes better for you. Maybe you could take a nap, watch one of your favorite movies, or take a nice long, hot soak in your tub with the jets. That should do the trick. 🙂

  6. Oh dear, I am so sorry. You had a horrible morning! I hope the rest of the day goes better! Visiting from 6WS.

  7. I hate it when days start like that! I can only hope that you got all the bad stuff out of the way, and the day has then gone on to be a nice, gentle, happy one! Oh, and I’d still love to read a post about a cat, care to try again?! 🙂

  8. Oh my … what a start to your day. 😦 Hopefully the rest of your day has been better! 😉

  9. Oh man, there’s nowhere to go but better!

  10. Glad you weren’t hurt. What a start to the day. Hope it got better for you.

  11. What a start to the day, makes you think you should have stayed in bed.

    Surely the day can only get better – here’s hoping anyway 🙂

  12. Oh my goodness…that was a bad start to the day! I am so sorry that you broke your new camera. I hope it can be fixed. I am very glad you didn’t break your arm or leg though. (:>)

    Hope you will have a better week ahead!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits


Leave a Reply

