Meet Me On Monday…May 16

Good morning!  It’s time to join Java’s fun Monday meme, again.  It’s good to have blogger working again, after its brief hiatus on Friday.  I missed being able to join Friday Follow, and  I even wrote and published a post on my second blog (on Friday), only to discover it no longer exists today!  What’s up with that?  Who knows, but let’s get on with today’s questions:

1.  Crunchy or smooth peanut butter?  I actually like both equally.  I alternate between the two, just to keep things interesting.  I think crunchy peanut butter makes a more exciting sandwich!
2.  What is your favorite color Rose? I like yellow roses because I don’t see (or receive) them very often.  I agree with Java’s statement that “they look like sunshine”.  I like pink roses a lot, too!
3.  Do you remove your shoes when you walk into your home?  Yes, we take our shoes off at the door.  It’s a habit we started in an effort to keep our carpet clean many years ago.  Now I hate wearing shoes indoors!
4.  What is your favorite season? I love spring.  It’s uplifting to see the buds, flowers, and new growth after a long winter.  It’s liberating to bring out spring/summer clothing.  I also love cookouts, picnics, and going to the beach–before the summer heat of the south hits us full force.  After June, we can’t stand to get outside because of the heat!
5.  Approximately how many hours a day do you spend blogging? My family would probably say–too many!  I probably spend an average of  three or four hours a day writing/reading blog posts.  That is a lot of time, but I enjoy blogging more than any other hobby that I’ve ever had…and I still have stories to tell! 

***If you happened to read Saturday’s post, you know that my weekend got off to a bad beginning, when I dropped my new camera, then nearly fell out in the yard when I stepped on a porch step that wasn’t nailed down yet!  I’m happy to say that my hubby was able to get my camera working again!  I haven’t used the camera much since Saturday, but I’m hoping it continues to work!  I will use the wrist strap from now on, since I am apparently becoming clumsy in my old age!  Hubby also got the steps of the porch nailed into place!  He still doesn’t have the hand rails on yet, but he’s working on them.  Apparently, I need those, too!

Published in: on May 16, 2011 at 8:37 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/meet-me-on-monday-may-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad you’re camera is back up and running! Yellow roses are my favorite too. Have a nice week!

  2. I am a Summer girl through and through. Since I don’t sweat, I don’t mind the heat and really do not like the rain we are getting this spring. Who can go outside for a cookout in the pooring rain! What a wash out! Glad the camera is back to working and be careful!

  3. Did you know that most men prefer chunky PB while most women prefer creamy. I’m like you though, I like both.

    Glad you got your camera up and running again. I always used the wrist strap for my point and shoot because I feared I would drop it.

  4. Spring is my favourite season but Autumn is a close second 🙂 Have a great week!

  5. I’m so glad Mr. Ed was able to get your camera fixed. Hooray !!! 😀

  6. Yay for your hubby getting your camera to work again!! 😉

    I like yellow roses, too. So cheery and sunny. And I’m with you on spring!

  7. Happy you didn’t hurt yourself to much…I use to drop my other camera all the time…but you’re right about the strap..just like on the Wii controls….Our family has a rule about keeping that strap on just in case one gets carried away with the action and throws it toward the TV…my new camera is heavy and bigger so unless I’m sitting on the sofa photographing the birds through the window, I wear the strap around my neck.
    I missed this meme this week…my favorite season is Fall…I do not like the Southern heat of Summer either.
    We’ve always removed our shoes too and I do it at other people’s homes from habit…..when I was growing up we went barefoot all summer….as a result I can’t sew with my shoes on and I learned to drive without them but now I wear them to drive.
    Crunchy peanut butter is better for cookies but I prefer creamy for everything else.
    Have a great weekend,
    Mama Bear


Leave a Reply

