Six Word Saturday Post…The Photobook

My six words for today are:   Check out the happy couple’s phototbook!

I decided to make Brad and Jennifer an engagement photobook for a wedding gift.  I’m showing you just a few of the pages of the book. 

I made their photobook at “Shutterfly”.  It took hours to decide which photographs to use, and how to arrange them, but I enjoyed doing it.

Jennifer has chosen to have her uncle sing Kenny Chesney’s song “Me and You” at the wedding.  I used the words of that song for the text to go along with their photographs.  I thought it turned out well…

Their wedding will be two weeks from today…the final countdown has begun!

If you would like to join  SWS, just click Cate’s button below for rules and directions on linking up!

Published in: on June 11, 2011 at 9:44 am  Comments (9)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/06/11/six-word-saturday-post-the-photobook/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a sweet gift. I am sure they will cherish this forever. Have a great weekend!

  2. love it! i love makeing photobooks for people! 😀

    http://smhasty.blogspot.com/2011/06/six-word-saturday-8.html

  3. Wow – what a fantastic gift !!! 😀 I’m sure they will treasure it for years and years. What a thoughtful thing to do. 🙂

  4. That is a great gift. My daughter has done it for me with my grandsons and I made a calendar for my sister with Shutterfly. That is a great song. Hope you’re feeling better.

  5. That’s a nice gift, Kathey. Our daughter made us a photo book for Christmas last year. It was “from” our youngest grandchild who was 18 months at the time.

    Your post remeinded me of where we have just been. We helped celebrate our friends’ 50th wedding anniversary. Their son owns an italian restaurant and we had ‘the works.’

    Happy 6WS! 🙂

  6. I enjoy doing things like that too. I am sure that will be a gift that they will treasure for years.

  7. Wow this looks great. What a terrific book of memories for them and made with love which makes it even more special.

    Hope the wedding goes well

  8. That’s a really lovely gift! I love photo books and to use the lyrics to a song that will be featured at their wedding is extra special. Much more meaningful than a toaster oven off the registry!

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

  9. beautiful photo book! One that will be treasured for years to come I am sure!!


Leave a Reply

