Meet Me On Monday…June 20

It’s Monday, and we’re baaaack!  Our anniversary get-way to the beach was absolutely wonderful!  Ed and I both agree, we don’t know when we’ve enjoyed ourselves more!  I’m so glad that we took time to rest, relax, and celebrate, even in the middle of a whirlwind of activities.

Monday means it’s time for “Meet Me On Monday”, so here are this week’s questions:

1. What feature of the opposite sex do you notice first?  I notice the face, the eyes, in particular.
2. Do you talk to yourself?  Yes, all the time!
3. What is your current relationship status?  Married, for 39 years, and 2 days.
4. Do you have a garden?  No, we chose not to plant a garden this year–and it’s probably a good  thing because the weather has been so hot and dry here.

5. What is your favorite licorice flavor?  I don’t really care for licorice.

This particular Monday also means it’s time to “hit the ground running”, since Brad and Jennifer’s wedding is coming up on Saturday, June 25.  So much to do…so little time!  I will try to post some during the week, but I may not do much blog visiting.  I promise to catch up after this week, though!

Published in: on June 20, 2011 at 12:34 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/06/20/meet-me-on-monday-june-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so glad that the two of you had an enjoyable anniversary get-a-way. 😛

    I know you’re going to be extremely busy this week, but remember to take time to breathe. Everything will come together. 🙂

    Have a wonderful week and God bless. 😀

  2. I notice the eyes first then the smile.
    Have a great week! And good luck with the wedding preparations.

  3. I’ve got a ton to do this week too as I will be on vacation for the two weeks following Sunday. Glad you had an awesome relaxing trip, even if it was quick.

    And I am an “eye person” as well. 🙂 Thankfully both my kids got Yohn’s big eyes and I can look at them all the time.

  4. Wow! Just FYI, I was not up at 2:27 am contrary to what the post says! It’s only 11:27 pm here and that is late enought!

    AND I forgot to wish you a HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  5. Happy, happy anniversary! I forgot … where did you go on your get-away? Glad you had a restful time … good luck on the wedding!

  6. I’m glad to see we all talk to ourselves : ) Enjoy your week and all the preparations…looking forward to hearing all about the special day!

  7. So glad you were able to get away and enjoy yourselves before the wedding. After all you both DID come first, right?


Leave a Reply

