Wednesday Hodgepodge…July 6

It’s the time of the week… fondly known around here as Hodgepodge Day.  Thanks so much to Joyce, who furnished us with questions, even though she’s been traveling! That’s dedication you just don’t find much anymore! Here are Joyce’s questions:

1. What is the most useful book in your house?  I’d like to say “The Bible”, but if I answer truthfully, I’ll have to say “a cookbook”.  My memory tends to fail me these days when it comes to recipes.  I rely more on my cookbooks than ever before!

2. What’s worse-being too hot or too cold?  For me, it’s worse being too hot!  I can always add layers of clothing to get warmer, but there’s only so much I can do to deal with the heat…especially south Georgia heat!

3. Share something that made you smile this past weekend.  Reading newlyweds, Brad and Jennifer’s, t-shirts!  See what I mean?

4. How do you like your hamburgers? Or don’t you?  I like my hamburgers grilled, with miracle whip, ketchup, lettuce, tomato, and pickles on top of them.

5. What’s your summer beach read? If it’s not summer in your part of the world then tell us what book you’re reading in front of the fire while sipping hot cocoa.  If I’m reading a book during the summer, I prefer reading a summer romance.  In my opinion, “The Last Song” by Nicholas Sparks is a perfect beach read!  Usually, I’d rather “people watch”  than read while I’m at the beach.  It’s much more interesting than a book!

6. How was your birthday celebrated when you were a kid?  I don’t remember my birthday being that much of a big deal when I was a child.  I only remember having one birthday party, when I was six.

7. What’s something that is totally uncool that you love anyway?  I love wearing my “Crocs” everywhere, with everything, which some people think is “uncool”.  To them I say, “but my feet don’t hurt, do yours???”

Random:  I can’t believe that a jury of twelve people couldn’t find Casey Anthony guilty of anything more than lying!!!  I am so disappointed in our justice system!  I don’t know how those juors will be able to sleep at night!  Casey, who in my opinion is obviously guilty of quite a bit more than lying, will probably end up getting a movie/book deal, then become a millionaire…meanwhile, we the tax payers, are stuck picking up the tab for three years of her jail and court costs.  Grrrrr…

Published in: on July 6, 2011 at 8:00 am  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/07/06/wednesday-hodgepodge-july-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Game over : ) That’s cute!

    I suppose how I can see how they couldn’t convict on first degree murder based on the evidence. But the child abuse charge? How is allowing 30 days to pass before reporting your two year old missing not a case of abuse???

  2. I agree that Birthdays and the lessser holidays were not celebrated, in our youth, as much as we do now. Just finished and mailed to my sister, Elin Hilderbrand’s “The Island”, a good beach read about a Mom and her daughters. And, the Mom was our age.

    Agree with you too, about Casey Anthony. Dang.. I never expected that. I felt my stomach drop like when the OJ verdict came in. I hope people don’t give her their $$ on a book.

  3. Our birthdays weren’t celebrated in a big way and we really didn’t expect them to be either. I could eat your burger minus the pickles. I love people watching anywhere!

    Have a great day.

  4. We didn’t celebrate birthdays in a big way either. I’m looking for good reads, I’ll add “The Island” to the list of books to investigate. Thanks for sharing. Blessings, SusanD

  5. I agree with your Casey Anthony random thought! I do not understand it! I do not know how the jury can live with them selves.

    I have also read (listened to on my i pod) Nicholas Sparks Last Song. I love his books. Think I have listened to all of them. I listen to books when I drive sometimes.

  6. 🙂 Cute t-shirt. I agree with being too hot-cold I can deal with much better. Enjoyed reading.

  7. Cute shirts—and cute couple! Crocs are comfy but they had to ban them at school because the kids were breaking and spraining their legs and ankles when wearing them. I like the way my feet feel like they’re floating in crocs!

  8. I have to admit that even though I haven’t been following the Casey Anthony trial, what little I do know surely sounds suspicious enough that I was expecting a verdict of “guilty”.

    Those t-shirts are cute souvenirs of their honeymoon! I love getting t-shirt souvenirs.

  9. Their shirts made me smile too 🙂

  10. GA and MS share the heat! I’m with you on the heat factor.

  11. Cute T-shirts. 😛 As far as Casey Anthony…it might be better to say “no comment”. After all, Mama taught me that if you couldn’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all, and I most certainly can’t find anything nice to say about that whole situation. 😐

  12. Love the t-shirts. Crocs are awesome to wear, I don’t understand why they get such a bad rap. I agree with your random statement 100%!


Leave a Reply

