Happy 10th Wedding Anniversary To Brandy and Clint…

Wow, it’s hard to believe it’s been ten years already!  It seems like just yesterday when the my husband and I were having lunch with our daughter–her last one as a single woman. 

We had Subway sandwiches for lunch on her wedding day, and as we were eating them, we made the comment that it would be our last such meal together…but we never lost our daughter.  Instead, we gained another son…and five years later, we gained a beautiful granddaughter.

 

 
Our daughter and her husband remind me very much of my husband and myself in so many ways. It’s not difficult at all to imagine the two of them growing old together.

I can also visualize Madison growing into a lovely young woman, and one day eating her last meal–as a single woman–with her parents…in the same kitchen where her mom ate that Subway sandwich with us!

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish Brandy and Clint a very happy tenth wedding anniversary with a special video that I put together for them. We love you guys! Enjoy your special day! Wishing you many, many, more happy years together.

Published in: on July 7, 2011 at 7:59 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/07/07/happy-10th-wedding-anniversary-to-brandy-and-clint/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Anniversary Brandy and Clint !!! :-D:-P:-)

    • And Brandy, I hope you’re feeling much better. Sorry to hear that you’ve been sick. 🙂

      • Thank you Cindy! I also wanted to thank you for the sweet anniversary card that you sent to me. You are so sweet and thoughtful. I am also starting to feel much better thanks!

  2. Mama, Thank you again for the sweet video you made for us. It makes me feel so old looking back at the way we were. Love you!

  3. What a special anniversary post!


Leave a Reply

