Six Word Saturday Post…July 16

My six words for today are:

Here’s a blast…from the past!

The above photo was taken over thirty years ago.  It’s a photo of my niece, Michelle, opening some birthday presents at my house!  I’ve been scanning old photos this week, and  what fun it was to find this photo again after all of these years!

I don’t remember this day at all, but I do remember when my kitchen looked like that (before the remodel)! 

Apparently, Michelle’s family must have been visiting us from Florida, and we had a small birthday party for her.  The girl on the left is my daughter, while the girl on the right is Christy, a niece from my husband’s side of the family.  Ah, those were the days…

Today happens to be Michelle’s birthday again!  She’s now a “thirty-something” mother of three!  Happy Birthday to Michelle!  I hope it’s a good one!

 

Published in: on July 16, 2011 at 8:34 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/07/16/six-word-saturday-post-july-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love looking at old photos. Warms the soul.

  2. Happy birthday to Michelle! Love looking at old photos of loved ones.

  3. Love looking through old pictures! 🙂 (Found your blog from Six Word Saturday!)

  4. What a wonderful birthday gift…again.

  5. Old family pictures are the best! How fun 🙂

  6. I enjoy looking at old photos. Makes me think of taking more now so they can be looked back on later.
    Happy birthday to Michelle!

  7. Happy birthday to your daughter. This reminds me of pictures I have from my cousins birthday when I was little, it’s fun looking at old photos!


Leave a Reply

