Six Word Saturday–about Facebook…

My six words for today are:

Sometimes Facebook status updates are funny!

I don’t post on Facebook very often, but I do love to drop by and see what others are posting!  My daughter-in-law usually posts cute photographs of our grandson, and her husband is quick-witted and sometimes writes short, witty, updates that I enjoy.

Yesterday I found some status updates from three friends that were amusing.  I thought I’d share them.  I hope Idon’t offend anyone, but there’s a lot of truth here. 

Status of 33-year-old single woman friend

“To all you single ladies who are in such a hurry to get married, here’s a quick piece of Biblical advice: 

Ruth patently waited for her mate Boaz.  While waiting on YOUR Boaz, don’t settle for ANY of his relatives–Brokeaz, Drunkaz, Poaz, Lyinaz, Cheatinaz, Dumbaz, Lockedupaz, Lazyaz, or Marriedaz, and especially not his third cousin, Beatinyoaz!  Please wait on your Boaz, and make sure he respects Yoaz.

Status update of a witty, retired friend:

The Five Rules of Life:

1.  Money can’t buy happiness, but somehow it’s more comfortable to cry in a BMW, than on a bicycle.

2  Forgive your enemy, but remember the bastard’s name.

3.  Help a man when his in trouble, and he will remember you when he is in trouble again.

4.  Many people are alive only because it’s illegal to shoot them!

5.  Alcohol doesn’t solve any problems…but then, neither does milk!

Status of an overweight friend:

WOMEN’S ASS SIZE STUDY:  There is a new study about women and how they feel about their asses.  The results were pretty interesting.  30% of women think their asses are too fat, 10% think their asses are too skinny, and the remaining 60% say they don’t care–they love him, he is a good man, and they wouldn’t trade him for the world!

Enjoy your weekend!

 

Published in: on August 6, 2011 at 10:24 am  Comments (12)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/08/06/six-word-saturday-about-facebook/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is brilliant!
    I think I like the second of the five rulesof life best, but the third is probably the truest.

    Hope your weekend is Enjoyoaz.

  2. OMGoodness I just spit tea all over me!! So funny:) I just may have to copy them..

  3. Wow, you have no idea how hard I’m laughing. Those were great. I had to read them to my daughter who was wondering why there were tears streaming down my face as I laughed so hard. Thank you so much for providing such a great SWS.

  4. As they say, LMAO… I Love the 5 rules and the ass study. I swear, for #3, I have girlfriend that did the computer dating sights, years ago, when it was a new idea. She went on one date with a guy and didn’t hear from him for weeks, until he called one night needing bail money. Big L on foreheard there.

  5. Thanks for the smiles, Kathy.
    Mama Bear

  6. I dunno; seem kinda misanthropic, esp the bible lady and the ass lady. Yet another reason I avoid the Book of Face.

  7. hahaha I loved that!! they kept getting better and better!!

  8. Enjoyed this post, very funny! Wondering if you are interested in having a guest post from authors at your blog?

  9. So true…sometimes they are wonderful and sometimes not so much…(Found your blog from Six Word Saturday)

  10. Too funny !!! 😛

  11. Excellent post – extremely entertaining. I don’t post on Facebook that much but I also check it out to see what others have to say. You must have a better class of friends than me because all mine post about is the ho hum details of their lives. I for one get sick of reading who has cleaned their house or cooked dinner

  12. Oh yeah, some really funny stuff for sure….I love these kinds of post on FB…way better than the not so happy ones!


Leave a Reply

