Six Word Saturday…August 27

My six words for today:  Praying for those in “Irene’s” path.

Hurricane Irene…I’ve had my eye on her all week.  For a while,  it looked as if Irene might come ashore close to where we live.  Fortunately for us, she took a turn. 

However, Irene still managed to wreak a little havoc with our weekend beach plans.  Irene caused us to delay our beach trip for a day,  to avoid rough waters and windy conditions,  as she passed by the Florida/Georgia coastline.  A minor inconvenience for us, while scores of other people were being forced to board up and flee their homes or businesses.

As we enjoy our time at the beach, I will be praying for those who live in the projected path of Hurricane Irene.  I pray that everyone will safely weather the storm, with minimal damage.  May Irene’s bark be worse than her bite…

 Thanks to Cate for hosting this fun meme.  Come on!  Post your own six words, and play along!

Published in: on August 27, 2011 at 7:00 am  Comments (16)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/08/27/six-word-saturday-august-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s air. We need it to breathe. Sometimes it moves faster than we’d like it to, but still…It’s beautiful, whatever it brings.

  2. It’s easy to lose sight of the fact that while Irene inconveniences those of us who want to visit the beach, she has the potential to destroy property and lives. I’m praying, too, for those who are in her path.

    I am glad, however, that you did get to the beach after all. We’ve already decided that we’ll do the Outer Banks next year and will return to our favorite beach Hilton Head. 😉

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Watching Irene, now. Enjoy the beach!

    (visiting from 6WS)

  4. It does put things in perspective when you think about what others are experiencing. Great thoughts and glad you beach day is still happening for you! Have fun!

  5. Lots of evacuations in NJ but not where I am. We’re waiting to see what she brings . . .

  6. Me too…..still trying to reach my sister in law…she is not far from where it’s gonna hit in NC….and to think she used to live in Florida…..guess they know the drill all too well.

  7. I have CNN open to keep watching the latest.

  8. I am right there with you….watching from the West coast!

  9. Have fun at the beach!

  10. All of us here in Europe are thinking of all of you over there today, and hoping you all keep safe.

  11. I am keeping my fingers crossed that the damage is minimal.

  12. I, too, am praying for those in Irene’s path. I’m glad you got to go to the beach. Hope you enjoy it. Have a great rest-of-the-weekend. 🙂

  13. we are all praying over here too.

  14. Yes, I hope it won’t be as bad as they think! Praying for all on the east coast!

    Have a good weekend!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  15. I live in NC but I’m inland enough that we didn’t see Irene! Hope you have a great weekend!

  16. We were on the western edge of the storm when it came closest to us. No damage here and the power even stayed on. I’m hoping those more directly hit are staying safe.

    Thanks for playing 6WS!


Leave a Reply

