Meet Me On Monday…October 10

 

1. The best part of waking up each day is –just waking up to have one more day.  I learned a few years back  ( when I had a cancer scare)  not to take life for granted.
2. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?   Well, the twenties were definitely my best years, and it would be great to look and feel that way again!  Somehow, I don’t think I could pass for twenty-something anymore… how about thirty-something???  LOL
3. Red or Green Apples?   Red!  Green ones are too tart for me.
4. Do you forgive easily? No.  Forgiveness has always been difficult for me, and it takes me a while…but I eventually get there.
5. If you could live in any home on a television series, which would it be?   “Little House On the Prairie” because  I love the values and simplicity of those days.

It’s raining here this morning!  Most of the weekend was either windy or cloudy or both.  I”m glad we got some rain out of those clouds, ’cause we sure do need it!   It’s a good day to curl up with a good book–or a laptop computer.  Bobs, the cat, thinks it’s a good morning to curl up beside me–a rare treat for both of us these days, since she’s become an outside cat. ( I think Ed must have felt sorry for her and let her inside on his way to work.)

Thanks to Java for hosting “Meet Me On Monday”.

 

Published in: on October 10, 2011 at 9:07 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/10/10/meet-me-on-monday-october-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello,
    We had some rain during the night and more is schedule for tomorrow. Honey Bear said they had to sit on the runway in Houston yesterday because storms had caused delays at the gates.
    The sun is out now and it is supposed to be in the 80s…
    Have a blessed day.

  2. I love that you said Little House on the Prairie – I said The Waltons, I too would love to be back in that era.

  3. We need rain, too, but no luck so far. I love those tart green apples! Maybe cause when she was pregnant with me my mother bought 3 for !0 cents from a fruit vendor that came by the pecan orchard where she and my dad and other couples had parked their trailers while the hubbies attended college on the GI Bill. Mother bought 3 each day and ate all of them immediately.

    Now tart trumps sweet nearly every time for me!

  4. Me and Pippin did a little cuddling ourselves today. 😀 Glad to have news about Bobs. I’ve been wondering what she’s been up to. 😛

    As far as the way you answered today’s questions, I think I would’ve answered every, single question just the way you did. Great answers – I can relate. 🙂


Leave a Reply

