It’s Good To Know That You’ve Got A Friend…

I’m overwhelmed by the amount of  love and support being sent our way concerning Jennifer’s ordeal.  Brad and Jennifer both read my blog (and comments) so I’m sure they can feel your love and support as well.  Thank you so much for your prayers and kind comments.  You are all a special group of people and I treasure your friendship more than I can say.

I began this blog over two years ago as a way to record some of our  family’s history and my personal thoughts about different things.  I wanted to leave a bit of myself behind for my family to have one day after I’m gone.  I’ve always loved to keep journals, and blogging sounded like a fun way to journal.

I never dreamed I’d meet so many wonderful people while doing something that I love!  Whenever I read the blogs of my friends or read the comments that have been left on my blog, I feel like I’m spending time with  friends. I treasure time spent with friends.

One good thing about the “valleys” of life is they bring people closer together, and closer to God.  For that, I’m always grateful.  Our family has been through our share of “valleys”” over the years, and we always come out on the other side being stronger, better people.

I know that several of you out there in blogland are also traveling through some “valleys” at this point in your lives, too.  Just know,  I think of you often, and include you in my prayers, as well.  It’s my hope that you will feel my love and support just as strongly as I feel yours.

Speaking of  friends–I’m dedicating the following song to one of my dear blog friends (and personal friend) who has been going through some “valleys” of her own, but  is celebrating a birthday today!  Happy Birthday, Cindy!  I hope it’s a great one!


Ah…the seventies.  Those were the days, weren’t they?

Published in: on October 14, 2011 at 8:18 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/its-good-to-know-that-youve-got-a-friend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It is a beautiful song. Happy Birthday to Cindy.
    Blogging has been a blessing for me too!

    • Thank you for the birthday wish, Miss Deborah. 🙂

  2. Oh, Miss Kathy, how sweet and thoughtful. It made me cry happy tears. Thank you so much for being the kind, sweet, concerned, caring and generous friend that you are. That means the world to me. I feel like God has brought us so much closer these past few years, and for that I’m very grateful. I hope we continue to get closer in the future. Thank you again for the beautiful song for my birthday. God bless you today and always. 😀

    PS) Today (the 15th) is Ashley’s birthday. He’s the big 37. 😛

    • Sorry I didn’t get to read your blog until now. Thanks again. 🙂

  3. Blessings to you, your family and your friend.
    Mama Bear


Leave a Reply

