Temporarily Out Of Sight…

Please forgive my absence on-line this week.  It’s turned out to be “one of those weeks”.

Monday was spent having tests and doctor appointments.  All turned out well, thankfully.  I always hold my breath until I hear those words, “all is well.”

Tuesday was spent traveling to and from the hospital to be with Brad and Jennifer during her surgery, which, thankfully, turned out better than expected.

Wednesday was spent working on a family photo book  project, visiting Jennifer, then cooking supper for her and Brad.

Today I’m babysitting my grandson, Caden, for a while, so my DIL can pack for the family’s weekend trip.  They are taking Caden to an event known as “A Day With Thomas” because he loves Thomas the Train.

After babysitting,  I’ll be getting ready to have the family over for supper, because my brother and his wife are in town, and are coming by for a visit to see all of our children and their families.

Most of Friday will be spent on a field trip with my granddaughter, Madison.  She’s going to “The Pumpkin Patch” with her  pre-K class, and my daughter and I are going as chaperons.  I’ve always wanted to visit “The Pumpkin Patch”, it has more than just pumpkins.

I haven’t seen my brother and his wife in over a year, so they will be coming back over on Friday evening to spend more time with us.  I want to spend as much time as possible with them while they are camping in the area for a few days.  I hope to do a lot of  “catching up”.  It’s been way too long!

The weekend will end up with granddaughter, Madison’s, fifth birthday party on Sunday.  It’s hard to believe that it’s been five years since she was born.

Time flies when you’re having fun!

I’ll be back on-line as soon as life slows down a bit!  At least I should have plenty to blog about then!  Have a great day!  See you all soon…

Published in: on October 20, 2011 at 8:14 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/10/20/temporarily-out-of-sight/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad things turned out OK for Jennifer, when I didn’t see on line, I was worried. Have a great week running around like mad!

  2. What is that at the bottom of your post? An ad?

    You do have a busy week. We’re on a mini vacation.
    I loved going to the Pumpkin Patch with my wee ones when they were more wee. It included a hay ride. Caden will love the train excursion too.
    I hope Jennifer is doing alright since her surgery.
    Enjoy your time with your brother.
    Mama Bear

  3. I’m glad all turned out well. I just had some testing done and have ulcers…no surprise but ouch!!
    I love the pumpkin patch we are taking 3 of our grand girls this weekend…
    Have a great family dinner and a great visit.

  4. Sounds like some wonderful family time going on. Enjoy!

  5. Now that’s what I call BUSY !!! 🙂

    You do have alot to do, but it all sounds fun. I’m so glad you get to spend some time with your brother. I know how much you love him. 🙂

    I can’t believe that Maddie is already 5 years old. Where does the time go? 😛

    Well, like you said, this should all make for some interesting blogs next week. I can’t wait to read them. Have a wonderful weekend. 😀

  6. Enjoy your family. We’ll wait for you,.

  7. First of all, I love your Grandson’s name, Caden. And I bet he’s gonna just go ‘bananas’ with the weekend trip with Thomas the Train. Glad to hear that your appointments turned out well, and that the surgery was better than expected. Life is like that…takes time away from the computer. Just enjoy being with family and we’ll be here when you return.

    Thanks for stopping by to visit.

    My post today is: Friday’s Fragments


Leave a Reply

