The Fabulous 50th Wednesday Hodgepodge…

Welcome to the 50th edition of Wednesday Hodgepodge! Can you believe it? Me either! Even after 50 sets of questions, Joyce continues to amaze me each week. Thank you, Joyce! Want to join us? Just click the cute button at the top of this post and jump right in.

Here are this week’s questions:

1. What gives you goosebumps?  Hearing a child screaming from pain or fear, listening to someone tell about a “hair-raising” experience, going to the”viewing” at a funeral home…need I say more? 

2. Halloween-are you a lover or a hater? Okay, that sounds harsh…Halloween-yay or nay?  Yes, we do enjoy Halloween around here.  It’s all about the candy and the costumes–and nothing evil.

3. Can you respect someone you do not trust, and can you trust someone you do not respect?  No and no.  The two things go hand-in-hand as far as I’m concerned.

4. Apples or oranges? Yes, you have to choose.  Okay, I choose apples, preferably covered with a red, hard candy coating!  Yum!

5. What is something you wish was in your town? (shop, restaurant, attraction, etc)  I’d be  thrilled to have anything other than convenience stores and dollar stores!  We have more than our fair share of those!  A Wal-mart or a Target would be nice!  We have to drive at least 30 miles to get to the nearest Wal-mart, and Target is over 50 miles away.  While I’m wishing, I’d like to have a nice restaurant, too.  Restaurants don’t seem to last very long in our little town.

6. What non-food item is in your refrigerator or freezer?  Would you believe, a suppository? LOL  I find it quite gross that those things must be kept cold!

7. Are you at all superstitious?  No, not at all.  I don’t panic when one of my black cats runs out in front of me, and I’ve broken several  mirrors in my time…However, I do have a habit of knocking on wood!  Go figure.

Random:  Since Joyce brought up the subject of Halloween, I’m going to share my latest video montage.  It’s a montage of our family’s Halloween activities over the past five years.  It consists of a lot of costumes, along  with some decorations and pumpkin activities thrown in for fun!

Published in: on October 26, 2011 at 7:59 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/the-fabulous-50th-wednesday-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fun video with cool effects! I might dig out a few photos and recap Halloween costumes from years past. I like to put those things in one place on my blog. I loved the little skunk costume in your montage-that was so cute!

  2. Loved this post. And you and hubby make a wonderful pair of condiments!

  3. Love the costumes!

  4. Love the little slide show! I loved the mummies! And the little jack-o-lanterns! And the kitties! Oh, I loved the whole thing! LOL

  5. Great video. Love all the special effects. I was kinda likin’ the mummy costumes. I have no idea how to do those videos so I enjoy yours so much. I don’t know who has the most fun with the pumpkins. The adults or the kids. It’s making great memories for everyone though. thanks for sharing your Halloween through the years.

    I had trouble leaving comments for the last couple of says. I kept getting kicked out. Anyway, hope you are resting up after that hectic week. I wouldn’t move for days after that.

  6. Thanks for sharing your Halloween montage it gave me a lot of fun ideas to use in the future.

  7. hahahaha, you cracked me up with your answer to #6.

  8. Number 1 & 3 are just awesome! Your montage is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

  9. Great video!! 🙂

  10. #4 was just funny! Thanks for the laugh, as well as the video! Great job and have fun on the 31st.

  11. I can’t imagine having to go that far for a Wal-Mart or Target. Thankfully the University town just up the road has both … it’s a bit of a drive (with traffic), but we get there once a week or so.

    I loved the video!

  12. I do not like viewings at all. I won’t be having one!
    I’m with you on Halloween. 30/50 miles is a long way to drive for one of those stores. Sorry about that. I really like Target 😦 Cute video.

  13. I love the video! 😛

    I CAN’T wait to see pictures of your costumes this year! ;-P

    Thanks for always sharing with us having great blogs! 😀

    • AND for having great blogs.


Leave a Reply

