Meet Me On Monday…On Halloween!

I’m joining Java for “Meet Me On Monday”, the meme that gives us a chance to learn a little more about each other, but first I want to show you our “official” family portrait from the Halloween Party on Saturday night…

My Family...Halloween 2011

Our party on Saturday night was a success.  Lots of food and fun with family!  It was also lots of hard work and I’m still tired today!  I’ll be back tomorrow with more details of our activities.

Java’s questions:

1.  My current weather is ...cool and dry.  Our morning low on Sunday was around 40 degrees, and we are in desperate need of rain!
2.  What is your favorite sound?  I love to hear the sound of rain on our tin roof.  I’d especially enjoy hearing some rain on the roof right about now!

3.  What is the worst flavor of ice cream?  I’ll say cherry vanilla.  It’s a little “too much” for me.

4.  What magazine do you look for when you are stuck in the waiting room?  People Magazine.  I love reading about people who are in the news.
5.  What is your favorite condiment? Ketchup  I eat it on most kinds of meats–and of course my fries.

Today doesn’t seem like Halloween to me.  It seems like “the day after” since we had our party over the weekend.  Of course, it is Halloween, and sometime this evening our two grandchildren will stop by looking for some “goodies”…I have their goody bags ready and waiting!

Published in: on October 30, 2011 at 10:26 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/10/30/meet-me-on-monday-on-halloween/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What GREAT costumes! The picture is great! I can’t wait to hear more about it and see more pictures. Looks like y’all had tons of fun. 😀

    I’m so glad that Jennifer felt like joining the party. 🙂

    • Oh yeah…HAPPY HALLOWEEN !!! 😛

  2. Great family picture! Looks like everyone had a great and “spooky” time!~ Here to meet you on the Meet Me On Monday, Nice to meet ya!
    I hit the follow button while I was here and hope you will visit and follow me too!

    Have a safe and Happy Halloween!

    Glo at glosews

  3. I love your photo – especially the potato heads.
    What meat are you putting ketchup on?

  4. It sure looks like you guys had a great Halloween party! I love the creativity in the costumes!

  5. I’m looking forward to seeing more..I tried to figure out what everyone was but it is a little hard when they’re sitting down.

    I gave my grandchildren here their goodies on Saturday. They don’t usually come by our house since we don’t live in the same neighborhood.
    Mama Bear

  6. It doesn’t feel much like Halloween here either…with no kids at home and a foot of snow on the ground it feels like mid-January : )

    Glad you had a fun weekend!

  7. Love the Halloween picture. Hope you had a fun party.


Leave a Reply

