Meet Me On Monday…For A Little Of This And That

It’s Monday…time to join Java’s “Meet Me On Monday” meme. Here are her questions:

1. Does your family/friends know about your blog?  Yes, my family knows about my blog.  Most of them read it, except for my husband, Ed.
2. What is your favorite card game?  Something simple like Crazy Eights or Old Maid.
3. What do you wear to bed?  I usually wear a nightgown or a pajama top.
4. What is your favorite kind of French Fry?  I love Arby’s seasoned curly fries.
5. What is your usual bed time?  I usually start getting ready for bed around 11 p.m.

I haven’t been feeling the greatest lately.  I’ve been dealing with some “stomach issues”–again! I began having that all too familiar “burning sensation” again, so the doctor has asked me to try Nexium.  It’s taken care of the “burning” in my stomach, but now I’m having other  types of stomach upset–the kind which require multiple doses of Pepto Bismol and staying close to home!  It’s always something these days!

On a more positive note, daughter-in-law, Jennifer, has been doing great following her surgery!  She seems to be feeling so much better.  In fact, she recently spent two days cleaning and decorating the house for Christmas–then she and Brad had their pastor over for dinner one evening!  Today will be her first day back at work since the surgery.

Yesterday was my hubby, Ed’s, birthday.  With his help, I was able to have a family dinner for him.  I did most of the cooking, but  the poor guy had to go and pick up his own birthday cake for me on Saturday because it was one of those days when I just couldn’t leave the house…  He also had to help hang his own decorations because I wasn’t feeling steady enough to climb the ladder.  What a guy!

Here’s a photo of Ed, entertaining the grandkids, while we all sang “Happy Birthday” to him.  He’s “one in a million”, and I wish him many more happy birthdays!

Published in: on November 14, 2011 at 9:07 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/meet-me-on-monday-for-a-little-of-this-and-that/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Birthday to your hubs! So glad to hear Jennifer is doing well.

  2. What a trooper he is for helping with his own party! I sure hope you are feeling better soon.

  3. Hope you get to feeling better soon, those stomach upsets can be dreadful! So glad that Jennifer is feeling so much better and doing so well! Happy Birthday ED!!

    Have a great day!

    glosews

  4. Oh, I hope you feel better – SOON.

    I’m so glad to hear that Jennifer is feeling better after her surgery.

    And happy birthday to Ed!

  5. Wonderful news about Jennifer. 😀

    Sorry about your stomach issues. You’re in my prayers. 🙂

    Arby’s is my all-time favorite fast food chain, so I love those curly fries too. 😛

    Happy Birthday to Mr. Ed. You’re right – he’s one in a million. 😀


Leave a Reply

