Meet Me On Monday…November 28

Happy Monday, everyone. Have you eaten all of your turkey yet?  It’s time to begin another week anew, and join Java for her Monday meme.  Click the button at the top of this post to play along.

Here are Java’s questions:

1. I really need to clean my…entire house! Everything is in a mess with all of the holiday decorating, but I’m working on it–slowly.  It gets a bit over-whelming dragging out all those boxes!
2. What food makes you think of Christmas?  Divinity, fudge, or any kind of homemade candy.  It’s my family’s tradition to make candy at Christmas.
3. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?  I’d like to turn back the clock and stay twenty-one forever. (Of course, I’d like to be armed with the knowledge that I’ve gained over the last thirty-six years.)
4. What was your first paying job?  My first “official” paying job was working as a “gift wrapper” in a department store at Christmas.  I loved it!
5. Have you read the Twilight series?  No, I haven’t read any of them.  I haven’t been interested in vampires since I was a teenager and used to watch “Dark Shadows” on television.  Who still remembers Barnabas Collins???

That’s about all I have time for today.  Those Christmas decorations are calling my name…

Published in: on November 28, 2011 at 8:02 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/meet-me-on-monday-november-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I remember running home from school so that I could watch Dark Shadows! LOL

  2. Oh, yes, I remember…
    I think I’d have to say around 40…the children were grown and I still had a relatively wrinkle free face and neck. Of course, then I wouldn’t have my “grands” and they make living at this age special.
    Our garage could use a good cleaning..
    ..I still haven’t haven’t begun Christmas decorating other than getting out the Christmas dishes to use. Maybe I’ll do some of that Wednesday. I have a busy week of meetings.

  3. I warched Dark Shadwos too. I just watched a ghost thing about the house/ and I use the term lossely, called Seaview in Rhode Island where it was filmed. 40,000 sq. ft. Talk about cleaning!

    I am looking forward to the new remake with Johnny Depp.

    I remember, back in the day, when rock candy was the christmas thing to make with the little bottles of oil you bought at the drug store.

  4. I still remember Barnabas Collins. You would think with all the “vampire craze” going on, some channel would bring back the old reruns. 🙂

  5. Well it’s not Monday anymore but I am finally here. Yes fudge is a good one. I think of Pecan Tassies that my mom always made. I make them too. I would like to be 27 when my first child was born. I always wanted to do that for a job! I don’t care for Vampires either but Twilight has been very different.


Leave a Reply

