Brad’s Letter To Santa…

If you know me, you know I save almost everything!  I’m not a hoarder by any means, but I do love to hold onto my stuff.

When the children were growing up I kept a lot of their school papers, newspaper clippings, and even dried flowers from proms and such.  A few years ago, I presented each one of my grown children with a plastic tub full of “things” from their childhood.  I thought I’d given them everything, but lo and behold, this week I ran across a small tub of  special things that I kept for myself.  Among those things I found this…

It is a letter to Santa, written by our youngest son, Brad, at age seven.  Did you notice the date on the letter?  It was back in 1992–nineteen years ago!  My how time flies.  Santa Claus granted Brad’s wish, and I have a picture to prove it!

It’s times like these that make me glad I save those little things…My precious little “Joe Montana Wannabe” is now a twenty-six year old man!  I’m pretty sure I saved that little football outfit and put it in Brad’s tub, too!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Published in: on December 2, 2011 at 11:04 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/brads-letter-to-santa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. f you still have the outfit, pass it on to the gradson, when you have one of course. Great memory and great story. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love having and looking at those old papers. I still have my oldest daughter’s name tag from kindergarten. So you think it’s time I turn it all over to them? Do you htink they will treasure those things as much as I do? I think you are right. I have to let them go.

    He was a cutie (and still is) . How fun you still have the outfit. What a great photo op that will be.

  3. Oh that is precious! Have a nice weekend!

  4. Awww, I love it! I have a tub full of stuff from DD’s childhood … and now I’m reminded that I probably ought to give her that tub. 😉

  5. I am a saver too! That is so cute. I was a huge Joe Montanta fan.

  6. Aww…Brad was too cute in his little Joe Montana suit. What a terrific post this was. Thanks for sharing. 😀


Leave a Reply

