Meet Me On Monday…December 5

Happy Monday! It’s time to join Java for “Meet Me On Monday”, once again! Here are this week’s questions:

1. Monday’s are….just like any other day of the week to me, but I still remember the days when I couldn’t say that!
2. What is your favorite kind of milkshake? Chocolate!
3. What monthly bill do you most dislike paying? The electric bill, because it will never end, and it keeps going up!
4. How many email addresses do you use on a regular basis? Only one!
5. What color lights are on your Christmas Tree? We have white lights on our tree–after thirty-something years of colored ones, we switched to white ones.  I finally got the tree decorated, hooray!  Now if I can just find some time to put some pictures put in that new frame on the wall…and maybe play with the new Christmas train!

Weekend Wrap up:  Well, it was only the first weekend of December, and things are already getting busy!  Over the weekend Ed and I put up our outside Christmas decorations, went out to eat, watched a night Christmas parade, and did some Christmas shopping–and that was only Saturday’s activities!  Oh my!  So much to do…so little time!  Only 20 more days until Christmas!

Published in: on December 4, 2011 at 11:57 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/meet-me-on-monday-december-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 20 days! I néed to step on it! Pretty tree : )

  2. Ha, I’ll be at the stores probably the day before grabbing gift cards. My electric bill has gone way down now that I have no roomie running everything 24/7. This past months bill was around $75.

  3. Beautiful tree! We still do not have ours up, then I have to do it again in Arkansas. Down there I have to set up my village for the grands to enjoy. Sometimes I am tempted to leave it up year round since we are not there all the time. lolol At least we got our shopping done, well almost… have to pick up a frame for an enlargement I did for my brother.
    until next time… nel

  4. Love your tree! Hope to get mine up soon! Wish I could say Monday is the same as every other day! Happy Monday!

    glosews

  5. Beautiful tree! I wish I had more Saturdays and less Mondays but I don’t think the world works like that.

  6. Chocolate seems to be the fave flavour for most people. Caramel is my favourite with chocolate a close second 🙂

  7. I like your tree Kathy. Do you do it all by yourself or do you have help.
    Mama Bear

  8. I love your tree … wish we had a train, too. I love the white lights … the seem to sparkle in a soft, gentle way that is so soothing.

  9. I love the train! I could never do that because of the cats.

  10. What a beautiful Christmas tree. I love it. 🙂

    As far as milkshakes…I’m right there with you on chocolate. 😛

    And, I’m also with you as far as hating to pay the electric bill. 😦

    Unfortunately, the checkbook doesn’t allow shopping for Christmas presents, but that doesn’t mean I can’t celebrate the real Reason for the Season…which is Jesus Christ. 😀

    Have a wonderful week. 🙂

  11. Your tree is so pretty! We also go with clear lights on the inside of our home but colored lights on the outside. I really should take pics and post them on my blog some time!

    I dread when we get our electricity bill, too!


Leave a Reply

