Wednesday Hodgepodge…February 8

1. What is something you are loving right now?  Not being a slave to a job eight hours a day!

2. Paris, Venice, New York, and Rome are considered four of the most romantic cities in the world. Which one would you most like to visit?   Since I’ve never had any desire to travel abroad, I guess my answer would have to be New York.

3. Are you a romantic?  Yes, and I’ve lived my dream for nearly 40 years…

4. What’s your favorite love story made for the Big Screen?  I have a lot of favorites, but the first one that comes to mind is “Pretty Woman”, starring Julia Roberts and Richard Gere.  Now there’s a love story with a happy ending!

5. Everyone loves Pooh bear and friends…which character are you most like and why? Click here for help in answering this question.   I love all things Winnie the Pooh!  My favorite character is Eeyore, but I took the quiz and it said I’m most like Kanga.  This is a good thing, since I’d rather be “motherly” than “depressed”!

6. What’s the best chocolate something you’ve ever eaten?  Shoney’s Hot Fudge Cake ranks right up there at the top of my list!   My mouth is watering just looking at the photograph…

7. Share a favorite quote about love.  

My favorite quote concerning love comes from the Bible– 1 Corinthians 13, verses 4-8 and verse 13.  Here’s the NIV , abbreviated version of what the Bible says concerning love:

Love is patient, Love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails….And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. 1 Corinthians 13:4-8, 13 (NIV)

Random: Since this is the last Hodgepodge before Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d share my Valentine’s Day tree, and a few of the ornaments that I made to go on it.


That’s it for me today. Now, let’s hop on over to Joyce’s place and visit a few more “Hodgepodgers”! As always, special thanks to Joyce for these questions, and for hosting…

Published in: on February 8, 2012 at 9:25 am  Comments (12)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/wednesday-hodgepodge-february-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I haven’t had a Shoneys Hot Fudge Cake in years. I used to love it. We don’t have Shoneys here which is probably just as well : )

  2. I don’t think, there are any Shoney’s in this area either. Which I think is a good thing, when I look at that Hot Fudge Cake! I’ve never had one, and my waistline is grateful for that.

    Beautiful Valentine’s Day tree!

    We had the same love quote … and are both Kangas.

    I forgot about Pretty Woman … I love that movie (I haven’t seen it on TV in a long time). A Cinderella story with a happy ending. What’s not to love, right?

  3. Love your tree. Cute idea!

  4. That Corinthians passage is a favorite of mine, too. The glimpse of your Valentine’s tree left me wanting to see more.

  5. I remember Shoney’s hot fudge cake! It’s been YEARS!

  6. We have a lot in common.
    I bet the “grands” love the year round trees….
    I never did my Valentine decorations, just not in the mood.
    Mama Bear

  7. I am not a big chocolate fan, but I do like German Chocolate cake. My favorite love story is Dr. Zhivago, Surprises me because it’s about a man cheating on his wife and we’ve learned lately, that Omar Shariff is a jerk. But, I do love that movie. hmmm???

    I do love your Valentine tree. It looks so warm and inviting.

  8. Sweet answer to #3. Pretty Woman is a great one, there are so many! Your tree look adorable.

  9. I was pooh but my favorite character is Eeyore. I figure someone has to love the little guy. 🙂

    I like your valentine tree. That is a cute idea!

  10. That is such a neat tree!
    Seems like everyone’s a Kanga!
    A lot of people showed pictures of their favorite chocolate. I don’t know if I can handle it anymore. I only have a few chocolate chips in the house!

  11. Nice tree! Do you have an Easter tree as well in about a month? Love the pictures. Oh that dessert looks yummy!

  12. Mmm…now I’m DYING for something chocolate. LOL

    I just love your Valentine’s Day ornaments and tree. You are so creative. 🙂

    Wishing you and Mr. Ed a very Happy Valentine’s Day !!!

    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


Leave a Reply

