Marchin’ Into Another Hodgepodge…

It’s time to participate in my dose of mid-weekly meme therapy, otherwise known as “The Hodgepodge”.  Joyce’s meme forces me to dust off my brain, and put on my thinking cap! Come on, join in the fun by clicking on the button! You know you want to 🙂

1. Did March come in like a lion or was it something less ferocious in your neck of the woods?  March came roaring into our neck of the woods, just like a lion–complete with tornado watches, warnings, ferocious winds, and some much-needed rain!  Thankfully, we didn’t have any tornadoes here.

2. Speaking of lions, which one’s your film favorite…The Cowardly Lion (Wizard of Oz), Mufasa (The Lion King), Elsa (Born Free), or Alex (Madagascar)? You may notice I left Aslan off the list. Including him would have made this question way too easy for many of you.  I love Mufasa!  What’s not to love about that deep, wise-sounding voice?

3. What’s your favorite spot from which to view the sunrise or sunset?  If you know me at all, you will already know my answer–at the beach!   I took the photo below last summer…I wish I was there now!!!

4. To what extent is knowledge power and to what extent is truth power? What’s the difference?  Knowledge is the ultimate power!  After all, without knowledge, we wouldn’t recognize the truth, right?

5. What’s something peculiar you’ve seen recently?  I’ve been noticing more and more empty shelves in our stores.  I haven’t experienced this so much in the  past.  It’s common for our local dollar store to be out of bread, milk, or sugar.  Certain items are impossible to find right now–like Tylenol and Excedrin, due to the recall a few weeks ago.  The other day I had a problem even finding some iodine!  The store was out.  Things are beginning to remind me of my parents “tales of the past”–when they needed something and couldn’t find it–or else they couldn’t afford it when they did find it!

6. Bottled water…your thoughts?  I think buying bottled water is really a waste of money–unless I’m on vacation someplace, in a hot, crowded place.  In that case, it’s pure bliss–and I’m willing to pay two dollars for a bottle!  However, I do find that I enjoy drinking water from a bottle more than I do from a glass…go figure!

7. What’s your strongest sense?  Well, let’s see…my eyes are pretty much shot (I need to wear two pair of readers to see small print on a label).   My sense of smell was damaged after I spent months painting (indoors) with polyurethane, so I’m not very smell sensitive anymore.  I don’t hear as well as I once did, and my hands and feet are getting wrinkled, rough, and dry…I guess that means my sense of taste is my strongest sense!  I still love to eat!

Random:  I’m having to make adjustments to my thyroid medication and my HRT (compounded hormone replacement therapy).  I made the adjustment to the Synthroid fine, once I learned to break the tablets and increase the dosage slowly.  Now I’m in the process of adjusting to the new dosage of the HRT.  Oh my word!  It’s kicking my butt!  This is only day 6, and it’s rough!  March may be a long month…

Published in: on March 7, 2012 at 8:43 am  Comments (10)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/marchin-into-another-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I guess we at least have the internet so if we can’t find something we can often find a way to make our own thanks to google : )

    I wish I was beachside too!

  2. Great answer on #7! Really funny. Hope you get the meds figured out soon and you aree feeling fine soon.

  3. Definitely could handle a little beach time myself, too! What better place to just RE-LAX?

  4. In the summer we visit New Jersey. No palm trees there but we do have $2.00 water bottles. 😉

  5. Yep, you answered #3 just the way I expected you to (and the same way I did, too).

    Praying that you are able to adjust to the new dosage of your HRT. {{hug}}

  6. I’m with Lynn Marie . As my late mother used to respond to a routine “How are you?”: “I’m fine for the shape I’m in.”

  7. Oops! Hit post too soon. Wanted to say your “Hodgepodge” posts are therapy for me, too.

  8. You, knowing me, will have to save me a seat on the beach to watch the sunrise or sunset. I like the convience of bottled water but I, too, have not been buying it like I used to. I do keep some on hand for emergencies, (which I posted about today) but that’s all. I have had a Brita for years. I use that/

  9. Would love to be at the beach right now. I haven’t been able to be at the beach in a long time and I truly miss it.

  10. We’re in total agreement – Mufasa and the beach. LOL 😀


Leave a Reply

