Enjoying The Great Outdoors…

Yesterday was one of those days when it was just too beautiful to be spent doing anything other than being outside in the fresh air and sunshine!  By ten thirty yesterday morning, I was outside raking and burning pine limbs, cones, and straw–and I was lovin’ it!  (and it was better than McDonald’s, too!)  I don’t usually “burn” when Ed isn’t home, but I couldn’t wait a moment longer!  By the time he got home from work, I’d spent a total of four hours raking and burning, and had hardly made a dent in our mess!  Have I mentioned lately that our home is nestled among many pine trees?

When Ed came home from work and found me burning, one of the first questions he asked was, “Did you get a burn permit?”  I answered, “No, I didn’t!  They can just come and haul me off to jail!”  I’m funny like that, sometimes my rebellious side shows itself…(smile)

By nine thirty last night, I was exhausted and ready for bed, so off to bed I went–and I slept like a log!  I usually toss and turn all night, but if I did that last night, I don’t remember it.  I finally got one of those rare nights of hard, restful sleep.

It’s supposed to rain this afternoon, so I’m heading back outside this morning to enjoy the outdoors for as long as I can.  So much to do, so little time…

Oh, and by the way, I’ll have company joining me in the great outdoors today!  Ed has taken the day off from work!  (Someone else felt like enjoying the weather)  Actually, Ed’s already at work in the garden, while I’m writing this.  We need to try to get our garden peas, carrots, and radishes planted!  I can hear the steady hum of his tractor as he works the soil…and I’ll bet he’s smiling!

Have a Happy Friday, everyone!

Published in: on March 9, 2012 at 9:00 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/enjoying-the-great-outdoors/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We’ve got a bit of a cold snap here, but it’s going to warm up – in the 70’s all next week! I see some outdoor time in my future next week! Enjoy your time outdoors!

  2. It was nice in my town yesterday too. Today, not so nice. I enjoyed being outside as long as I could yesterday. Began weeding the flower beds. Garden is the next nice day.

  3. Hope your garden works out for you this year!

  4. We have definitely had beautiful weather lately. I can’t imagine that your garden won’t be amazing. Keep us updated. 🙂


Leave a Reply

