Tuesday Tidbits…

Today is the first day of spring!  It’s also the day I’ve been summoned for jury duty for the first time.  I am just as thrilled about going to court, as I was when I had to have a wisdom tooth pulled…Need I say more?  I can think of so many other things I’d rather be doing!

Speaking of spring…I’d like to share a couple of photos from around our yard.  The first photo is one of our new apple trees that we recently planted.  It actually had blossoms on it this first year!  I wonder if it will have any apples on it this fall…

My last photo is of an azalea bush in our yard.  It has two different colored blossoms on one bush.  I’ve had this happen before, on a different bush, but it still amazes me each time I see it happen..Some blossoms are white, while others are a pale pink.

Happy first day of spring, everyone!  I hope you have a great day.  Mine should prove to be…interesting!  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Published in: on March 19, 2012 at 10:19 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/tuesday-tidbits-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. If you have to serve, I hope you have breaks where you can glimpse outside. Your courthouse is bound to have signs of spring all around. Thanks for sharing your apple blossoms and azaleas!

  2. Happy first day of spring to you! I’ve never seen a two-color azalea … how interesting! It’s beautiful! Hope you have apples this year! Now you have my curiosity piqued about your “interesting” day. 😉

  3. You’ll have to post more pictures as your plants and flowers grow. I bet your yard looks fantastic in the summer. My favorite outdoor flower has always been the Azalea. I wish I had some in my yard. 🙂


Leave a Reply

