Meet Me On Monday…For The Weekend Wrap Up!

Acting Balanced

1. Did you prank, get pranked or ignore April Fool’s Day?
I did not prank anyone nor did I get pranked.  However, the day before April Fool’s Day turned out to be an interesting one!  We found out that three different people whom we know are “expecting”!  None of the expecting parents are members of our family, but they are all brother/sister “in-laws” to our children.  I think all of the “expected” babies were surprises, too!  One of our daughters-in-law found out (in one morning) that both of her brothers are “expecting” 🙂
**A note about April Fool’s Day.  April 1st has always been a special day for our family.  It was Ed’s daddy’s birthday.  I don’t normally blog on Sunday, but I wrote a special post about Ed’s daddy, in honor of his special day.  It’s HERE, if anyone would like to read it.
2. What is the most unusual thing you have in your pantry or refrigerator right now?

I don’t know if they will seem “unusual” to you, but I have something in my refrigerator that I’ve never had in there before-radishes that I grew myself!  See?

I used some of my fresh radishes in a salad, and they were so good!  I’m tickled pink 🙂

3. If you were in the “Miss America” (or another) talent competition, what would your talent be?

I’m sorry to say, I don’t have any talent that would be suitable for a talent competition.  I can’t sing, and I have two left feet.  I can sew a garment, make a doll, decorate a cake, or crochet a blanket though!
4. What is one thing you miss about being a kid?

The excitement of waiting for Santa to arrive on Christmas Eve.  Nothing else compares to that feeling!

5. If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to? 

I honestly have no idea!  I picked out the girl’s name “Brittany”, during my last pregnancy (26 years ago!), but didn’t get to use it because the baby was a boy.  Perhaps I could be a “Brittany”!

Weekend Wrap Up:

It was another busy weekend around our house!  Between our garden and our chickens, there is never a dull moment.  We also had some “family time” on Friday and Saturday nights, when all of our grown children came over, along with their families!

After working on it for three weekends in a row, ED FINISHED THE CHICKEN COOP!  Hooray!  It was a long, sometimes painful process, but I think it turned out great.  We designed and built it ourselves!  See?

I can’t wait to see our six little red “hens” in their new home, but I’ll have to wait a little longer.  I have jury duty on Monday, and won’t be around to supervise their “transition”.  Later, when I have some extra time and energy, I might paint the “chicken palace” to match our house!

Many thanks to Heather for hosting this fun Monday meme!

Published in: on April 1, 2012 at 9:41 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/04/01/meet-me-on-monday-for-the-weekend-wrap-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh my gosh you are so lucky! I LOVE Radishes!! I also agree about the excitement of Santa coming! There is nothing that compares. 🙂

  2. Ok Kathy you win the prize for the missing being a kid answer! You are right about waiting for Santa, nothing does compare to that feeling, wish I had thought of that! The chicken Palace is looking great. can’t wait to see pics of your chicks! Hope you have a great week and Happy April!
    glosews@sew-alongs

  3. Very nice looking radishes 🙂

  4. I totally agree… that anticipation on Christmas Eve is hard to recapture as an adult… especially one who does all the shopping for Christmas…

  5. Gardening is truely in your fingers and the radishes look goreat! Love the hen house too.

  6. I can’t wait to see your chicks in their new home, either! It definitely looks palatial! Good luck on jury duty!

  7. yes, I now dread Christmas Eve. Putting together toys is a nightmare before Christmas.

  8. Way to go on growing the radishes…and the hen house looks great!

  9. Your already have radishes? That is awesome.
    The chicken coop is wonderful, they are going to love it.

  10. Congratulations – now those are some nice looking radishes. Sounds (and looks) like your garden is going well. 🙂

    I’m with you on the excitement of waiting for Santa Claus. All children should be able to experience that during their childhood. I think the only thing that compares to that feeling is falling in love for the first time. ♥

    The new Chicken Palace looks great. Can’t wait to see pictures of the chickens enjoying it. 🙂

    Have a great week !!! 😛


Leave a Reply

