The Welcome Back Wednesday Hodgepodge…

After a brief hiatus last week, the Hodgepodge is back!  It’s time to join Joyce and friends for some mid-week fun, so here are the questions:

1. Have you ever played golf? Any interest in playing? Do you have a significant other who loves to play? Did you watch The Masters this past weekend?

My answer to all of the above questions is no.  The only type of golf I’ve ever played is Putt Putt, when I hit the ball way out in the parking lot on my first try!

2. Hats are back in fashion this spring…how do you feel about wearing a hat? (fyi-I’m not talking baseball caps) When was the last time you wore one?

I don’t care much for hats since I can’t stand having anything on top of my head!  I can’t really remember the last time I wore any kind of hat, perhaps it was at the beach–years ago!

3. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 meaning proficient and 1 meaning “I’d starve”, how adept are you at using chopsticks?

I’ve never tried using chopsticks, so I’ll give myself a 1.  Why would I want to struggle with those tiny wooden sticks when I have a fork?

4. Has technology taken over?

Yes, I believe it has, and I feel very much “overwhelmed” by all of it.  Even our television is complicated these days!

5. In the course of a day how often do you look in a mirror?

I usually look at myself once, while I’m styling my hair.  Believe it or not, most days I don’t look in the mirror again all day!  I don’t much care for the tired-looking, older image of me, that reflects from my mirror these days…

6. Tulip or Daffodil?

I love tulips!

7. I am proud of myself for starting two blogs–and sticking with it for three years! (April is my blogiversary month)  875 posts on one blog, and 521 on the other…that’s a lot of writing!

Random:  I visited Facebook where I found this adorable photograph…It’s my grandson, Caden, playing in his first t-ball game!  It’s moments like these that make a Mimi’s heart proud…

Published in: on April 11, 2012 at 8:28 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/the-welcome-back-wednesday-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Keeping up with 1 blog is hard for me so yes you should be very proud of keeping 2 going!

  2. I’ll have been blogging for 4 years in August…so hard to believe! So glad I’ve stayed with it and I’m amazed that I never seem to run out of things to write about. Your little grandson is a cutie!

  3. That is a lot of writing! Good for you! Cute picture of your little guy : )

  4. Wow! He’s old enough to play t-ball already. Time just keeps going and going and going…

  5. That IS a lot of writing! Happy blogaversary!

    I love that picture of your grandson hitting the ball. It’ll be baseball season here soon … I love spending summer nights watching my oldest grandson play baseball … and my oldest granddaughter play softball.

  6. That’s great you can keep up with two blogs! Your grandson is a cutie.

  7. That picture is precious! I started in April 3 years ago also. This is one tecnology that I like! Can’t believe you have never tried chopsticks.

  8. Aww…Caden is just adorable. 😀

    I remember playing putt-putt, but it’s been years and I must not’ve been any good, cause all I can remember is that I did it, but none of the details. LOL


Leave a Reply

