The 74th Wednesday Hodgepodge…

Can it really be possible that we’ve participated in 74 editions of Wednesday Hodgepodge?  Mercy, where does time go?!  I’d better hop right to the questions before any more time slips away…

1. Spring is in the air (at least in my neck of the woods) and the birds are singing…what’s your favorite bird?

It feels more like summer here (with temps in the 80’s), but since you asked, my favorite bird is the male cardinal, because of his bright red feathers!  I was devastated when I discovered that the male is the prettier of the species–that’s just not right!

2. Speaking of birds…do you tweet? If so tell us your screen name and we’ll come flocking to your Twitter site. Even if you don’t let’s all pretend here that we do-in 140 characters or less, sum up your week so far.

I used to tweet, right after Twitter first began–before it became so popular.   The world of Twitter is where I discovered the world of blogging!  Once I discovered blogging, I found that I really didn’t have enough time to devote to both things.  I haven’t tweeted in a long time, but I still have an account.  My twitter name is edshunnybunny.  Send me a tweet, and I’ll send you one back.

Here’s my tweet to sum up my week so far:  My cold is resulting in many unfinished tasks around the house!

3. Its been reported recently that employers are not only viewing the facebook pages of potential hires but they’re also requesting your facebook password to have a look at what you’ve kept from public view. What say you?

Even though I don’t have anything on my facebook pages that I’m ashamed of, I think this is an invasion of privacy by employers!   Private should be private, even though I realize nothing is private on the internet–or even on your home computer!

4. It’s April and you know what that means-Major League Baseball is back in action. What’s your favorite baseball movie? If that’s too hard, what’s your favorite sports themed movie?

That’s an easy one–I love the movie “Field of Dreams”!  I’ve always liked Kevin Costner.

5. Something else this season brings-asparagus. Yes please or no thanks? If it’s yes please what’s your favorite way to have it prepared?

No thanks!  No asparagus for me.

6. What drives you? (Don’t you love how I sandwiched that one in between asparagus and jugglers???)

My stubborn streak and the desire to achieve “perfection”–a disastrous combination sometimes!

7. April 18th is International Jugglers Day…can you juggle?

That would  be a big, fat NO!  I can only concentrate on one thing at a time.  (that’s why I chose blogging over twittering)

Random:

The arrival of spring always brings an exciting event to our neck of the woods–“The Annual Frog Party”!  It’s been going on for two consecutive nights.  I’ll be posting about it tomorrow, but I’ll give you a sneak peak today…

Trust me when I tell you–these guys have been having a lot of fun at night–and I’ve been slipping around late at night (in my pajamas) taking photographs!

P.S.  As always, thanks to Joyce for hosting this fun meme.  If you’d like to participate, or read the answers of others, simply click Joyce’s button at the top of this post!

Published in: on April 18, 2012 at 9:25 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/the-74th-wednesday-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We’ve had temps. in the 80’s here, too…lovin’ it! An Annual Frog Party, huh? Sounds quite interesting!

  2. We hear the frogs at night here too. Nothing like our neighborhood in Maryland where they took over the storm drainage pond. It had to be emptied once and you cannot believe the frogs running for their lives. It was awful! They refilled it and the frogs came back but it was traumatic to watch that backhoe at work.

  3. I have frogs in my pond, croaking away. Cardinal males have to show off just like a peacock! LOL

  4. We are going to near 100 on Friday! I said Cardinal, they are so pretty. Have seen a lot of cute birds today reading posts. Field of Dreams is my favorite too. Love the frogs and look forward to your post!

  5. We don’t have any frogs doing their thing here (in Nova Scotia) yet, it’s a little too cool for them. That is a great picture you put up, btw.
    I agree with your views on the Facebook question. An invasion of privacy at the very least.

  6. I can’t wait to hear about the Annual Frog Party! Finally, another “vote” for Field of Dreams. I was beginning to think I was the only one who’d answered with Field of Dreams. And I agree with you about Facebook.

  7. I completely agree with you about Field of Dreams. It’s one of my all-time favorite movies. 😀


Leave a Reply

