Pardon My Absence, Please…

I’m the type of person who prides herself on doing her job well.  I believe if it’s worth doing, it’s worth doing well, and that’s how I feel about everything that I do, including blogging!

At the moment I’m knee-deep in harvesting fresh garden veggies, so I don’t have much time to blog or visit other blogs and leave comments.  This is really bothering me, but I can’t do everything and do it well.   At the moment, the garden has to take presedence, so my blogging is suffering. 

This phase of the garden won’t last long, but I must hang in there with it until it’s done.   Green beans and garden peas are begging for my attention!   I should have a brief break soon, before the next round of vegetables is ready.  I’ll blog and visit blogs as my time allows.  In the meantime, I’ll be picking and canning green beans–lots of green beans!

Published in: on May 8, 2012 at 11:55 am  Comments (6)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/pardon-my-absence-please/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Go for it Kathy! We don’t even have our garden in yet and you are already picking and canning! Have fun.

  2. Ah! Thank God I am not alone in having something keep me from doing the blogging that I so desire to do. For me, it was school, and for you, your garden. I, for one, do understand completely and will be pleased to see you return! Happy Gardening!
    -Cindy

  3. I envy you … the harvesting is my favorite part of gardening … and why not? That means that there’s fresh home-grown veggies to eat! Yum!

  4. Happy Healthy eating..we will be here when you get back!

  5. Wow, that is awesome your garden has grown all of that! It’s a lot of work though.

  6. What great looking vegetables. I bet they’re gonna taste even better. 🙂


Leave a Reply

