A Quick Version Of The Wednesday Hodgepodge

Call me crazy, but  even after picking green beans (and garden peas) for over three hours, spending another three hours washing and preparing the beans for canning, then another three hours actually canning those beans–I’m on the computer answering Joyce’s Hodgepodge questions! I just couldn’t stand to not participate, but my answers will be brief this week!

Here we go:

1. What is a pet peeve you have when vacationing?

My pet peeve when vacationing is –  making arrangements for all of our animals be fed while we are away–and that’s no easy task because we have SO MANY!  It’s much easier to stay home.

2. Would you describe yourself as a light packer or do you need everything in your closet plus the kitchen sink?

I’m a semi-light packer.  I always take more than I need, but I don’t take the kitchen sink!

3. What’s the best lesson a child ever taught you?

Sometimes the little things mean the most!

4. Share one piece of advice you’d give a recent graduate as they attempt to enter the job market?

Be very patient and flexible.  It may take a while to find your dream job–or any job.

5. What’s your favorite lemon something?

I love lemon cheese cake!

6. Flat sandal, wedge, heel…your favorite footwear?

Crocs, of course!

7. What do you like best about a beach holiday? If you’re not a beach lover (GASP!!) what do you dislike the least?

I love sprawling out in my chair on the beach, and just relaxing!

Random:

In all of the hustle-bustle that’s been going on around our house, I neglected to wish our oldest son and his wife a Happy 6th Wedding Anniversary here.  Their actual anniversary was this past Sunday, May 6th.

This couple is knee-deep in the busiest and most draining phase of a marriage–raising small children.  You know the one–where the house is never neat, there’s mountains of laundry, you barely have time to take a shower, you can forget having any peace and quiet– and oh, and you haven’t had a full night’s sleep in months!  Add to that, work, church activities, a little t-ball…

Happy Anniversary, Brett and Christina!  Enjoy these crazy, hectic days of marriage and raising children.  Don’t blink, they’ll pass before you know it!  One of these days you’ll look back, laugh, and wonder where in the world the time went!

Published in: on May 9, 2012 at 7:43 am  Comments (10)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/a-quick-version-of-the-wednesday-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Anniversary to your son and his wife…great looking family! You are right…they will look back and realize how quickly time has flown. Relish in every single moment!

  2. Happy anniversary!

    I’m with you on #7 … set me up a chair on the beach with a good book and an umbrella (so I won’t fry) and I am happy, happy, happy!

  3. A very happy (belated) anniversary to your lovelies! What a sweet family! I think one reason I don’t go anywhere now is that I can’t stand the thought of leaving Tucker behind! Now you’ve got me wanting to go over to the beach. With a chair. And a book. 🙂

  4. Oh my, it sounds like your garden is doing great. I have a few Crocs. Beach chair sounds perfect! Miss you reading me 😦

  5. I am the one in the house when we get ready for a vacation to figure out who will take care of the pets, and buy the food, etc.. I worry about them while I am away. Do you think pets really know just HOW LONG you are gone? I hope not.

  6. Children are such great teachers! They are thankful for everything!! Yes you are crazy after all the work and still finding time to blog! Did you sleep at all?

  7. Your garden sounds amazing, mine is just never that good, I tend to blame it in the Las Vegas heat, but I think it is partially due to my lack of knowledge.

    Happy anniversary to them!

  8. Your son’s family look adorable!!

    That’s a lot of work you’ve done today. Enjoy your break 🙂

  9. Lemon-cheesecake, Yum! 🙂

  10. Your answers sound like you were reading my mind. LOL


Leave a Reply

