Rainy Days And Mondays…

Does my post title make the old Carpenter’s tune pop into your head?  I still enjoy listening to the unique sounds of Karen and Richard Carpenter–even after all these years.

It is a rainy day, and a Monday here.  Tropical Storm Debby is supposed to give us a second day of rain, but it’s okay, because we can sure use the moisture here.  Ed’s back at work, and the house is quiet and lonely, and my kitchen table is still filled with ripening tomatoes!

I’d like to wish  our youngest son, Brad,  and his wife, Jennifer, a “Happy Anniversary”!  Their anniversary falls exactly a week after mine and Ed’s.

As of today, the couple has been married one year!  One year ago today, they were getting ready for their wedding– while today it’s a rainy Monday, and both are back at work after a long weekend get-away to  Florida.  Best wishes, guys.  May your second year together be even better than your first!

Acting Balanced

I’m joining Heather from “Acting Balanced” for her meme “Monday Quiz About Me”.  Here are today’s questions and answers:

 
1. What was your favorite childhood toy?

Without a doubt, my favorite toys were my Barbie and Skipper dolls.  I didn’t get them until I was ten, but I played with them more than any other toys I ever owned.  I still have both dolls, along with their original bathing suits.  My Barbie and Skipper are 47 years old.

2. Where did you go this weekend?

We didn’t go anywhere this weekend, unless you count a quick trip to the Dollar Store.  We had a quiet weekend at home, since it was the weekend after vacation week.

3. When was the last time you shopped for yourself? What did you buy?

I placed an on-line order to Bath and BodyWorks on Friday.  I ordered some soaps, some wall flowers, and a candle because they were having a 75% off sale, with an additional ten dollars off of a forty dollar purchase.   (Yes, Brad, I ordered some Bath and BodyWorks, too! LOL)

4. Paper, Plastic or Reusable?

I  prefer paper, but these days it seems like nobody has paper anymore.  I always end up with tons of those little plastic shopping bags, which I use as trash can liners in the bath and bedrooms.

My question for you today is:

5.  How do you usually celebrate your wedding anniversary?

Published in: on June 25, 2012 at 9:37 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/rainy-days-and-mondays-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We go out to a nice dinner, my husband treats. (I treat for Valentine’s Day) Our anniversary is December 23, so it’s a nice break from holiday preparations to have an evening for just us.

  2. D H and are celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary this weekend coming and we will be sharing it our 2 best friends. We are doing 2 plays as well as a stay at a B & B. Next year for our 40th we are cruising with the same 2 couples hopefully!!

  3. Yes it is still awesome listening to their music.
    Happy Anniversary to Brad and Jennifer. Wow, the year surely flew by quickly!

  4. Crazy, I am Jennifer and my husband is Brad! We usually eat cake on our anniversary. Obviously not the cake from our wedding as that is all gone 4+ years later, but we usually have some kind of cake/pie and I whip out our engraved cake cutting knife set. I spent some $ on that set and I fully intend on using it as often as possible! What better time to use it than on the anniversary of the first time we used it?

  5. Happy Anniversary to Brad and Jennifer. Hubby and I usually try to get a night or an overnight out with a nice dinner … we don’t always get to celebrate right on our anniversary but we try to balance out with our babysitting grandparents

  6. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    and
    So,How Did You Meet?
    http://sohowdidyoumeet.tumblr.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

  7. I use my bags for trashcan liners too. Great minds think alike. 🙂

    I can’t believe it’s already been a year! Wow – times flies! Seems like just a few months ago you were blogging about wedding plans.

    Happy 1st Anniversary, Brad and Jennifer !!! ♥♥


Leave a Reply

