Acting Balanced

Happy Monday, everyone!  It’s time to join Heather for another edition of ” Monday About Me Quiz”.  Here are today’s questions:

1. What is your favorite thing to BBQ?

I love any kind of food that’s cooked on the grill, but steak or grilled chicken are always among my favorites.

2. What is your favorite thing to do on a holiday long weekend in the summer?

Food, family, and fun–any time, or any place, but our family trips to the beach are always among my favorite memories.

3. Who was the last person you ate out with? Where did you go? What was the occasion?

My hubby, Ed, was the last person I “ate out” with.  We picked up a sub sandwich, yesterday, then ate it together under the shade of a beautiful, old oak tree, over-looking the ocean surrounding St. Simon’s Island.  There was no special occasion, just a “get-away” for the day.  Our weekend temperatures reached well over 100 degrees, but it was so cool and refreshing under the shade of that old oak tree, you’d never know it was hot every place else…

4. Do you recycle?

We live in a very small, rural town, and there aren’t any recycling facilities around here, so my answer is “No.”

Here’s my question for you:

5.  Where’s your favorite “get-away”?  

Here is one of mine.  It’s the beautiful oak trees on St. Simon’s Island.  A day spent here is good for the body and soul…

Published in: on July 2, 2012 at 9:33 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/8588/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love driving into St. Simon’s Island … the way the live oaks provide a canopy. We haven’t been there in a couple of years, and I think it’s time to head back.

  2. Oh, let me get my comfy camping chair and sit out under that tree. Oops! Can’t do that right now. getting ready for a trip to Smokies. I have a school days friend who spends most of the winter on St. Simon’s Island then return to their home in the Smoky Mountains for spring, summer and fall. Seems like the best of both world’s to me!

  3. I don’t really have a favorite getaway but sitting on my back porch in a beach chair is pretty darn comfortable especially when there is a breeze going on and watching the dogs play out in the backyard.

  4. Our favourite get-away is on a cruise ship which will leaving next week

  5. The shade of that tree sounds delightful considering the scorchers we’ve had the past few days.

    Not sure what my favorite getaway spot is, I don’t usually get to have a getaway. Maybe a comfy spot on the couch with no TV and just peace. Does that count? 🙂

  6. My getaway is anywhere where I can read a book in peace.

  7. I love going to Central Florida. There’s so much to do I never get bored. Your get away is beautiful, by the way! Have a blessed week.

  8. What a gorgeous spot!

    We’ve never lived anywhere without recycling faciities…it has become second nature to me now. Ours is curbside pickup here so that’s easy.

    Enjoy your day!

  9. my favorite getaway is the beach, but i live SO far from it that it’s a real treat to get to one.

  10. I enjoy a good BBQ chicken breast – with my sides being baked beans and potato salad. Makes me hungry just thinking about it. Mmm…

    I’m like you – I love the beach. Unfortunately it’s been a long time since I’ve been to one. I could sit and stare at the ocean for hours on end. 😀

  11. My husband and I are trying to decide on a nice place to go for a vacation in Oct. He and I are not used to taking vacations…your St. Simon’s island looks very nice, but might be a bit far from where we are (near Louisville, KY).


Leave a Reply

