All Things Monday…

Acting Balanced

It’s Monday again, and I’m sitting here watching the sun grow brighter in the sky. Ed just left for work, and the house is unusually quiet. As he does quite often these days, Ed asks me once again, “How much longer until we’re out of debt?” I quietly answer, “Next summer”, and I know that he’s dreaming of a Monday when he can quietly sit and watch the sun rise, too…

I can barely see the images of the chickens as they roam around their coop looking for breakfast…those girls like to get an early start to their day! Now I know where the old saying “They get up with the chickens” (referring to early risers) comes from.  I am thankful that I live in the country, and not in the city.  I’m also thankful that I don’t have a rooster –for those mornings when I feel like sleeping in…

It’s shaping up to be a busy week.  There’s lots to do, especially since I didn’t feel well all of last week.  I’ve been plagued by a variety of ailments lately, the last of which sent me in search of a doctor on Thursday.  It’s a good thing I finally gave in and went, since I had blood in my urine.  (I’m sorry, that’s probably a little TMI for a Monday…)

The laundry is piled a mile high, the chicken coop needs cleaning, the July Fourth decorations are still waiting to be packed away, and I need to pack for an upcoming trip.  I’m feeling over-whelmed…

Before I get up from here and begin my busy day, I’m going to participate in Heather’s (From over at Acting Balanced) “Monday Quiz About Me”…For inquiring minds, who may want to know.  Here are her questions, along with my answers:

1. If you could be on a reality tv show which one would you want to be a part of?

Truthfully, none of them, but that doesn’t make an interesting answer, does it?  I think it might very interesting to be a contestant on “Big Brother”, though. There’s always a diverse group of people in the game, and the “Big Brother House” looks like it would be a fun place to spend a few weeks.  I love the HOH competitions, along with the crazy twists and turns of the game.

2. You have the power to create one law, what would it be?

To reduce and prohibit excessive government control and regulations.  (It’s gotten totally ridiculous!)

3. How’s your weather today?

It’s shaping up to be another hot, sunny day.  Highs in the mid-nineties.  We’ve been having a few scattered showers for the past several days, but they only last a few minutes, then they’re gone.

4. Other than the country you currently live in, where would you want to live?

Any place tropical–just put me on an island somewhere.

Now here’s my question:

5.  How long have you been blogging?

(For me, it’s been 3 years, 3 months.)

Published in: on July 16, 2012 at 7:57 am  Comments (11)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/all-things-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve been blogging since November 2009…

  2. I’ve been blogging since September, 2010. Not all that long, but you’ve got to start some time, right?

    Finding blood in your urine would be scary … glad you went to the doctor. Hope you’re ok and doing/feeling better already. {{hug}}

  3. I’ve been blogging since 2009.

  4. I started blogging about this time last year. Guess I am a Newbie! Have a great Monday!

  5. since 2006

  6. I have been blogging since September 2010. I also agree with government becoming too involved.

  7. I started blogging on the old Yahoo 360 as The Chronicles of Nani in April 2005 and I moved over to blogger in the beginning of 2008. So, all total 7 years, 3 months, in my current place 4-1/2 years.

  8. I’m sorry you are not feeling well and glad you went to the doctor. I hope you feel better soon.

  9. Totally agree with you on the government control issue. It doesn’t feel like the Land of the Free anymore.

    I began blogging in July 2008, so 4 years now.

    Have a blessed week!

  10. What if there was a hurricane? Would you still want to be on an island then?

    Hope you feel better soon!

  11. Oops forgot to answer the question…

    Since late 2008, although, as you know, I’ve been pretty sporatic.


Leave a Reply

