Monday, Is That You Again Already?

Acting Balanced

Can it really be Monday, again?  Monday means it’s time for me to participate in my favorite Monday meme over at Heather’s place.  I always look forward to her four great questions each week.  Here we go…

1. What is your favorite Olympic sport?

My favorite summer Olympic sport is ladies gymnastics, my favorite winter Olympic sport is figure skating.

2. What is the healthiest meal you’ve eaten this week?

Cubed pork steak, steamed cabbage, peas, rice, and cornbread (can you tell we live in the south?)

3. What is the unhealthiest meal you’ve eaten this week?

A DQ hamburger and some french fries–and it was delicious!

4. What jewelry do you wear every day?

I don’t wear any jewelry when I’m at home.  When I go out, I usually wear my watch and wedding rings.

Now, here’s my question for you…

5.  Tired of reruns?  What fall television show are you looking forward to watching?

I’m looking forward to watching “Dancing With The Stars– The All Stars” and the new season of “Revenge”

Weekend Wrap Up

It was such a nice weekend, I really hated to see this one end…

Ed and I did a few things around the house, and spent a wonderful Saturday evening together.  Ed even surprised me by making omelets for  breakfast, too!

On a spur of the moment, we decided to go coastal again on Sunday!  We’re so blessed to live within 90 minutes of two different beaches!  Ed and I had another Subway picnic, and spent most of Sunday afternoon under the shade of those beautiful old oak trees on St. Simon’s Island–just enjoying those wonderful ocean breezes.  Such a welcome relief from the 98 degree highs at our house!

Throughout the day, we watched as people flew off  of the island in their private jets, leaving from the nearby airport.  Impressive!  We watched all sorts of people leisurely strolling on the walkway… People were also having picnics, playing Frisbee, sailing, and fishing off of the pier.  We watched several dolphins cruising by, while some seagulls flew overhead–all while we listened to some  great “oldies” music...  

We always meet such friendly people down at St. Simon’s Island, too!  One nice lady even offered to take our picture together! 

Published in: on July 30, 2012 at 10:18 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/monday-is-that-you-again-already/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Tired of reruns? What fall television show are you looking forward to watching?

    90210, Undercover Boss, Amazing Race, Biggest Loser, Storage Wars: Texas, The Voice…

  2. I’ve never been to St. Simon’s but it sounds lovely. My favorite summer sport is swimming and my favorite winter sport is the downhill skiing.

    We eat pretty healthy all summer long thanks to the fabulous fresh produce. Last night we grilled chicken and corn and I fixed fresh steamed green beans and a caprese salad-yum!

    Unhealthy would be Saturday evening-movie theatre popcorn : )

  3. I am looking forward to new Big Bang Theory episodes…even though I have to watch them via iTunes afterwards.

  4. I can’t wait for Castle to return. And Emmett on DWTS!

  5. What a cool Sunday! I’ve visited Jekyll Island and up north in Savannah, Tybee Island and loved them both. But alas, I’m a yankee and only get to visit on vacations.

    I’m looking forward to baseball playoffs in the fall. Baseball and weather is pretty much all I watch on TV, so I really haven’t seen any reruns! 🙂

  6. How lucky you are to be so close to the beach. I’d LOVE to be that close, that’s for sure. It’s amazing how much cooler it feels on the beach. I remember being on the beach one hot July day … the temperature was ~100, but I was quite comfortable.

    I’m looking forward to the return of NCIS this fall. I’m hoping to be all caught up on the previous seasons, but I don’t know that I’m going to make that (although I’m halfway through Season 3).

    My healthiest meal so far this week has been chicken marsala with salad; the unhealthiest was probably the take-out hot braised chicken with fried rice and crab ragoon that I had for lunch yesterday (but it was YUMMY!).

  7. There are so many shows I’m looking forward to. I’d have to say Grey’s Anatomy though because it’s the only show that’s last episode is haunting me, so I can’t wait to find out how this storyline plays out.


Leave a Reply

