Fun Photo Friday~Things I’ve Never Seen At The Beach, Until Now…

It’s been a while since I’ve done a Fun Photo Friday post.

I’ve been faithful to take my camera on every beach trip I’ve taken this summer, and I’ve taken quite a few photographs.  I thought I’d share just a few of my photos with you today.  Most of these photos were taken from quite a distance, so forgive me if the quality isn’t the greatest.  My hand isn’t as steady as it used to be!  I do enjoy my telephoto lens though…

A girl riding bareback on a horse…

In all of my trips to the beach, I don’t recall ever seeing a person riding a horse–much less, a person riding bare-backed.  Apparently, many others were surprised, too, because this girl was the recipient of a lot of attention…It was quite a lovely sight, watching the horse strolling along the edge of the surf, apparently enjoying himself.  Horse and rider are actually out on a sandbar in this photo…

Ladies appearing to walk on water…

From where we were sitting, it looked like these two ladies were walking on water!  They were quite a distance away, and it was hard to see their surf boards.  I was amazed at how well they could keep their balance while standing on those surf boards!  I’d never seen this done before, but it sure looked like they were having fun!

A couple sitting on the beach– with a “Flat Stanley” doll

When this couple came and sat down in front of us, I couldn’t believe my eyes!  They were carrying a paper doll on a yard stick, and it was dressed in “real” clothing!  Look closely, you can see the head of the doll sticking up in the middle beach chair…I’m not positive who– or what– the doll was supposed to be, but I assume he was a “Flat Stanley”doll or something similar.  The couple was having a bit of a problem keeping their “Flat Stanley” under control for a while, due to the ocean breezes.  It was entertaining to watch…and  I really would have liked a photograph of this couple from the front!

That’s it for me today.  I have a few more photos, but I’ll save them for another time.  There are no beach trips is in our plans this weekend, but hopefully there will be more coming up soon…You can bet I’ll have my camera handy, because you never know what you’re going to see!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Published in: on August 3, 2012 at 7:46 am  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/08/03/fun-photo-fridaythings-ive-never-seen-at-the-beach-until-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s amazing what you can see at the beach, although I’ve only seen paddle-boarding (is that what it’s called??). No Flat Stanley or horseback riding (although I hope to be able to see the wild horses on the Outer Banks beaches in September).

  2. That Flat Stanley shot is hilarious!

  3. Love this beach treat. Flat Stanley accompanied our 4 Georgia grands, their mom, hubby and me on a visit to the Atlanta Zoo the week before Easter 2011. Like you, I had to laugh at the enthusiasm of number 2 grandson, Flat Stanley’s host, for documenting Stanley’s zoo visit with a multitude of photos.

  4. What in the world is a Flat Stanley? You’ll have to email me with the details. LOL


Leave a Reply

