Come On! Let’s Do The Hodgepodge…

1. In an effort to combat obesity, the mayor of NYC has plans to ban the sale of large sugary drinks (anything over 16 oz.), initially in restaurants, movie theatres, and street carts. Corner stores would also be affected if they are defined as food service establishments. You can read more here . Your thoughts?

Oh, Please!  You don’t even want to get me started on this!  I’m sick and tired of our government trying to run every aspect of our lives–and this definitely falls in that category.  It’s my body, and I’ll eat and drink whatever I please, thank you very much!  Today it will be sugary drinks, what will it be tomorrow?

2. Art festival, music festival, food festival…which would you most like to attend?

Since I’m a fan of music, especially “live” music, this answer is easy–Music!

3. What are you irrational about?

Not so much, these days, but if the old hormones become unbalanced, look out, anything’s fair game.

4. Do you feel confident you’ll have a comfortable retirement?

How can anybody,  feel confident about having a comfortable retirement, these days?  In fact, we are dreading when that day comes, due to our country’s economic status…Our 401K  and other savings are earning very little interest, and the future of social security is apparently doomed.  Oh, and did I mention that we most likely won’t be able to get prompt and proper medical treatment because we will no longer be “productive”?  It’s not a bright-looking future for us “baby boomers”…

5. What’s been your favorite Olympic moment so far?
(Not ever, just in the 2012 Summer games)

My favorite moment was watching the ladies gymnastics team win their gold medal.

6. What would you label as the messiest room in your house?

The pool room, because, unfortunately, it’s the “catch all” in our house.

7. Do you follow your heart or your head?

Without a doubt, I follow my heart–and sometimes I’ve given myself (and Ed) more headaches because of it.  The year 2004, when I adopted twenty-one cats, and five dogs from our local animal shelter comes vividly to mind…Eight years later, we still have a dozen cats, two dogs, a rabbit and a parakeet.  Oh, and  now we have six red hens!

Random:

Fresh eggs compared to store bought eggs…

Speaking of those six red hens…two of the six are finally laying eggs.  I’ve been getting two eggs per day for almost a week!  It’s nice to know that some of “my girls” are now “earning their keep” 🙂  I’m hoping their sisters will soon follow their example.

As always, thanks to Joyce for hosting the Hodgepodge, and providing the great questions!

Published in: on August 8, 2012 at 10:33 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/come-on-lets-do-the-hodgepodge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. 21 cats! Yikes…my itchy eyes and runny nose couldn’t take it : )

  2. Popped in from the Hodgepodge ~ yay to brown eggs!

    thriftshopcommando.blogspot.com

  3. I’m so jealous of everyone with hens! I want some but we can’t have them where we live. Stupid subdivision. Brown eggs are my favorites! Wow, that’s a lot of pets! I can hardly keep up having Birdie’s dog here with Tucker. LOL

  4. Ooo! I would love to be able to have chickens and fresh eggs! And I totally agree with you on #1!

  5. Honey Bear is working on a Chicken Tractor so we can have some laying hens, too. Thank you for your comments yesterday…
    Mama Bear

  6. I’m with you and Veronica on #1, but I have a hard time with the best Olympic moment. How wonderful is that, so many great moments! Love the egg production and thanks for the accompanying photo.

  7. I’m with you all the way on #1.

  8. I agree with you completely on #1.

    Unfortunately I’ve always been one to follow my heart instead of my head and it’s really caused me some heartbreak. These past few years, I’ve really began to try to follow my head. Might make me seem a little colder, but at least I don’t have as much heartbreak to deal with.


Leave a Reply

