Better Late Than Never?!


I’m very late in posting today. I had to get up early to weed the garden. Yay! After my weeding session was over, I needed to take a shower to wash the mud off!  Yes, our garden is a muddy mess of weeds. What fun!

Following my shower, I had a few errands to run, and by then it was nearly lunchtime–and my bed still hadn’t even been made! I considered not posting, but hated to start the week off being a “slacker”, so here I am, joining Heather’s Monday meme–in the middle of the afternoon.  Like I said, better late than never…

Here are today’s questions:

1. How was your weekend?

The weekend was nice.  Ed did a good bit of work in the yard and garden, on Friday afternoon and Saturday morning, while the sun was actually shinning.  We ended up doing a little bit of shopping late Saturday afternoon, and afterward, Ed took me out to The Cracker Barrel for supper.  I enjoyed the food, and shopping around in the gift shop!  We got home just in time to see it rain–again!

2. What is your favorite kind of candy?

I don’t really have a “favorite”, but I love anything chocolate!  I especially enjoy “seasonal” candy, too.  Like a Whitman’s Sampler on Valentine’s Day, jelly beans or marshmallow chicks and bunnies at Easter, peanut butter kisses or candy corn at Halloween, and chocolate covered cherries or  spice drops at Christmas.

3. If I say the word ‘high’ what do you think?

“High” makes me think of something that’s way up in the air.  Around here, that would be lots of tall, Georgia pine trees.

4. What are you most looking forward to about Autumn?

Cooler temperatures, less humidity, and no insects!  In other words, being able to enjoy being outdoors in comfort 🙂

My question for you:

5.  Can you neatly fold a “fitted”  sheet?

No!  So I usually end up putting the sheets right back on the bed after washing and drying them!

Published in: on August 13, 2012 at 3:51 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/better-late-than-never/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well I can fold a fitted sheet and most of the time is looks ok, but on a day when I am rushed a folded fitted sheet can look like a 3 year old folded it! LOL

    Sounds like you had a busy day, enjoy your evening!

    glosewsandcreates

  2. I love seasonal candies too! Mallow cream pumpkins, eggnog taffy and jelly beans come to mind . 🙂

    Of course I can fold a…. Oh wait, you said “neatly.”

    And candy canes, I love the classic candy cane at Christmas… 😉

  3. We always have a Whitman’s Sampler for Christmas … it’s just not Christmas without a Whitman’s Sampler! 😉

    I can fold a fitted sheet … not perfectly, but well enough.

  4. The wet, the rain, the weeds. Somehow I knew you lived in the south. Just got back from a sojourn there, visiting #1 son and fam.
    I can fold ANYTHING neatly–even a Japanese kimono. But no. Not a fitted sheet. (sigh)

  5. Anything chocolate and a family friend’s homemade peanut brittle is at the top of my list for candy temptations. My fitted sheet folding was barely passable pre-stroke. Now it just isn’t happening . . . yet. I have successfully put sheets back on the bed, once. Another thing hubby has taken over until I get a little more use of my left side or at least a little better balance!

  6. Not usually. I tend to take the sheets off the bed and put them in the laundry basket where they sit for a week until it’s time to change them again, at which time I wash the ones in the basket and immediately put them on the bed to prevent folding. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. 🙂

  7. no i cannot fold a fitted sheet! lol

  8. I can fold the fitted sheet. Learned that on Martha Stewart many, many years ago. High to me means someone smoking pot!

  9. I can fold a fitted sheet “halfway” decent. LOL

    I love Autumn – it’s the best time of the year. 🙂

    And I also LOVE chocolate !!! ;-P


Leave a Reply

