Hello Monday…

I can only think of one word to accurately describe my weekend–uneventful.  Nothing’s worse than feeling “less than your best” on a weekend, but unfortunately sometimes it happens–and it did, to me.

The weekend wasn’t a total loss though.  Ed got some weeding done, and he mowed the grass–again.  Then we watched it rain–a lot!  We also took a nap–or two–and we watched a  few recorded shows on the DVR.

Anyway, the weekend is gone, and it’s time to join Heather over at Acting Balanced for a little Monday fun…

1.  If you found a $100 bill on the floor at the mall, what would you do?
I’d most likely turn it in at the courtesy booth.  A while back, a similar incident happened to my daughter and me in a store parking lot. As we were getting in the car, she found a substantial amount of money,  and turned it in to their customer service desk.

2.  What is one thing a friend could do that you would considering ending your friendship upon finding out?
Any type of act that shows me that he/she isn’t a genuine or sincere friend.
 
3.  When was the last time you had to say your ‘sorry?’
A couple of months ago.
 
4.  In your words, define ‘perfect.’
The definition (from dictionary.com) that I like best is “entirely without flaws, defects, or shortcomings”.  I couldn’t have said it better myself!
My question for you today is:
 
5.  How do you handle sibling rivalry within your family?
Published in: on August 20, 2012 at 9:55 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/hello-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There was such a large gap in ages between my sister and I that I felt sibling rivalry was never an issue as we were always in a different life stage.

  2. I tell all of my grandsons that they’re my favorite. :o)

  3. I know its not the norm but honestly my girls so rarely ever have issues in that dept I haven’t had to deal with it too much. Are you talking adults or children because I think its tougher when its adults and has built over the years.

  4. Well, now my nieces are a couple weeks away from 18 and while they scrap lot they are also each other’s best friend. The vocal sparring is something they’ll grow out of.

    When they were little, they’d get uin some nasty screaming matches with each other. I’d out them in separate rooms to talk to each of them individually. After they gave me their side of the story as well as how much better it’d be if they weren’t twins, I’d ask them to really think about what it would be like “if your sister didn’t exist.” I’d ask some questions about things they like to do and they each realized the things they really liked kind depended on their sister being there; or if they didn’t, I’d ask questions to lead them into that.

    It didn’t make it go completely away, but ti usually bought a day’s peace at a time.

  5. I’m very thankful that my three kids get along so well. I’ve never had issues with sibling rivalry. I tried to show them each how important they are to me, so there wouldn’t be jealousy. I guess it worked!

  6. Sounds like a relaxing weeend to me. Our kids are 4 1/2 years apart so and so they fought all the time. I had a lot of time outs and sitting knee to knee until they smiled at each other. They get along really well now!

  7. I think the one thing someone could do to mess up our friendship would be to put my nephew, Ashley, down for no reason. He is like my own child. 🙂


Leave a Reply

