Hello Monday…

Another weekend has come and gone, and once again it’s time to join Heather for a little Monday fun.  Here are this week’s questions:

1. Has reading a book ever changed your life? Which one and why, if yes?

I’m not sure it was a “life changer”, but there is one book that sure made my life a little easier!  Once upon a time, when I was a young mother,  I relied heavily on the book Dr. Spock’s Baby and Child Care.  If I had a question, I could just look it up!  I used it with all three of my children.  There’s a wealth of knowledge in that book!

2. What was your favorite game to play as a child?

I always enjoyed playing jacks and pickup sticks.  Does anyone else remember those games?!

3. What person in history would you most like to meet?

I’m not much of a history buff, but my favorite past president was Ronald Reagan.  I would have liked to have met him.

4. Tell us two truths and a lie about yourself…

(1) I’m very disturbed by current events happening all around the world, and in our own country.  (2) I love spending time beside the ocean.  (3) I enjoy the side effects of growing older.

Here’s my question for you:

5.  Does it make you sad or does it make you mad whenever you see someone burning an American flag?  

Weekend wrap up:

It was a beautiful weekend here.  The weather has cooled down into the mid-eighties, which makes it a lot more pleasant to be outside.  Unfortunately, the mosquitoes are still unbearable!  How long do those insects live anyway???  The pests bite me even when I’m wearing insect repellent!

Ed and I combined a bit of shopping with a bit of pleasure over the weekend.  We needed to replenish our supply of pet foods, so we headed toward the coast to do our shopping.  We had a picnic beside the pier at St. Simon’s Island, and soaked up a last bit of summer before heading on to do our shopping!  It makes my day every time I see this…

Published in: on September 17, 2012 at 10:28 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/hello-monday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It makes me mad first, sad second.

  2. Picnic beside the pier sounds heavenly!

    I’ve never seen anyone burn an American flag in person, so I don’t know what I’d feel to see it for real. When I see photos or video, it makes me neither sad nor mad, it makes me curious; I want to know why they feel so strongly.

  3. I wish I lived closer to the sea. What state is this?

  4. #5-depends on who is doing the burning. To see an American burning their own flag mostly makes me angry. If its on foreign soil it mostly makes me some combination of both.

    Your weekend looks lovely!

  5. I don’t like to see anyone burn the flag unless it’s torn or worn out. Then, the proper way of disposing of it is to burn it. If you don’t want to burn it yourself, take it to the American Legion and they’ll dispose of it for you.

    I played jacks a few times, but loved pick up sticks!

    Here’s My MQAM

  6. Glad you had a bit of beach recharging!

    Yes, I remember those games. For elementary school recess for me and girlfriends it was jacks and hopscotch. In sixth and maybe fifth grade boys and girls made a big circle and played Categories.

  7. i remember those games. I even taught them to my children. I can hardly wait until the grandchildren are old enough. Do you remember skipping “Double Dutch”. As far as the flag goes I dislike the destroying of any property no matter what the reason.

  8. I’ve never seen a flag burning in person, so I’m not sure how it would make me feel. I want to lean towards mad.

  9. Dr. Spock’s book was indeed a classic. Thanks for participating in the MQAM.

  10. I just LOVE the beach !!! Mr. Ed looks comfy in that picture. LOL


Leave a Reply

