About Me On Monday…

Hello again!  Was your weekend as short as mine was?  Not much happened in our neck of the woods.  Ed put in a new storm door, while I put some butter beans in the freezer.  We gave the rabbit another bath, and Ed grilled some steaks.  Don’t you wish your life was so exciting?!

Speaking of exciting, I’m joining Heather for the Monday quiz.  Here are today’s questions:

1. What is the most interesting fact you have learned recently?

Apparently, there is a political “cover up” regarding the recent attack on our ambassador and three others in Benghazi.

2. The alarm goes off on Monday morning. What is your first thought?

I’m thankful I don’t have to get up and go to work,  I just wish Ed didn’t  have to go either.  I got my wish today–Ed took the day off!

3. What is the most memorable movie line of all time?

Gone With The Wind –  “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn!”  or The Wizard of Oz – “There’s no place like home.”

4. Describe a situation that always seems to try your patience.

Trying to shop while someone’s unruly children are running, yelling, and basically destroying the store around me!  This was the scenario in every store that I visited on yesterday afternoon!

My question for you:

5. Can you list 3 two-word descriptions of your (past or present) favorite fall activities?

My list –  (1) wearing costumes  (2) autumn decorating  (3) fall festivals

Published in: on October 14, 2012 at 10:44 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/10/14/about-me-on-monday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Decorating, Thanksgiving Dinner, Taking the kids Trick or treating

  2. Kicking leaves, Driving through the woods, Taking pictures. I had the same quote

  3. Trick or treating around the neighborhood, playing in the leaves, warm pumpkin pie.

  4. I had the same quote too! Preparing Thanksgiving, scenic drives, costumed kids

  5. Fall leaves, cooler weather, fuzzy sweaters.

  6. I agree with the kids running rampant when trying to shop… and my three words:
    Fireplace, scented candles and pumpkin pie!

  7. Yummy Baking, Leaf catching, Wind listening. 🙂

  8. 1. reading books 2. cooking chestnuts 3. visiting museums

  9. 1. home decorating, 2. apple eating, 3. pumpkin spice

  10. I wish my husband could be home with me too. It’s even worse when he goes out of town for the week like he did today 😦

  11. Ummmm…fall break, fall festival research and hurricane season ending. Thanks for participating in the MQaM.

  12. picking apples, giving candy, baseball playoffs

  13. I enjoy and admire how you can reduce things to the essence. Writing short is something I envy. I thought your weekend sounded great. And giving bunny a bath sounds exciting to me.


Leave a Reply

