This ‘N That On Thursday…

Today I don’t have the time or energy to concentrate on one particular subject, so I’m going to just let my thoughts run wild.  Sometimes it’s just easier that way! So much has been going on lately, I seem to meet myself coming and going.

First of all, let me mention that “the manhunt” is officially over!  Thank goodness! We heard that the guy was arrested in Florida.   Tales of his of this guy’s “time on the run” are still being told, and it’s a sure bet that he won’t soon be forgotten around here!

I hear a hen cackling in the distance, telling me there’s another egg in the nest!  We continue to get four to five eggs every day.  We’ve been keeping everyone around us supplied with eggs for over two months, and those crazy red hens continue to make me laugh every day!  Our recent “construction project” concerns those crazy red hens…more on that a little later.

I have an appointment for my yearly mammogram in a couple of hours.  Oh how I look forward to that experience–Not!  There’s nothing quite like having “those babies” squished as flat as a pancake.  The technician never has to tell me to “hold my breath” because my breath has already been taken away from the pressure…

Our elderly, paralyzed rabbit, Honeybun, is still with us.  We’ve been scrambling to keep him as clean and comfortable as possible.  I thought he’d be “gone” by now, but this hasn’t been the case.  Honeybun sleeps most of the time, but his appetite is still pretty good when he’s awake.  Ed and I have given him three baths in the past month–which he does not enjoy!

Gardening has all but ended around here–with the exception of Ed’s patch of mustard greens.  He replanted greens, for the third time, a couple of weeks ago!  Who knew growing greens could be such a challenge?!  We still have some tomatoes growing, believe it or not!  I picked the first ripe ones,  just last week!

Halloween is now a fading memory.  All three of our grandchildren stopped by to let us see them, and to pick up their “goodies” from us. I don’t have my pictures uploaded yet, so I can’t share photos yet.  We had a “cowgirl”, a “farmer” and a “duck” this year.

The passing of Halloween means it’s time for me to take down the decorations for that, and put out the Thanksgiving decor.  It will be a mad scramble for me to get it out, and enjoy it for a couple of weeks.  Christmas is lurking right around the corner!  Where does the time go?

Speaking of time, I have to go.  I have to leave for my appointment in less than two hours, and I haven’t even had breakfast yet–and neither has any of my pets! I’m out of here–have a great day!

Published in: on November 1, 2012 at 9:27 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/11/01/this-n-that-on-thursday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Seems like there are a lot of who are posting ThIs and That Thursday posts today. 😉

    I have my annual check-up tomorrow … and will be scheduling my mammogram. I can’t say that I enjoy it, but I am faithful to schedule it because I’ve got strong family history of breast cancer.

    We had a Stormtrooper (Star Wars), Bat Man, Cinderella and a butterfly this year.

  2. I hope your appt. wasn’t too awful and of course praying you have a negative result:)
    We missed Halloween around here, it was rescheduled for next Wednesday:(
    Your chicken stories always make me smile…

  3. I love hearing about your chickens. They make such great pets.

  4. You sound pretty busy. I skipped my few Halloween decorations and went right to my Fall ones a few weeks ago. I am pretty sure that on Thanksgiving my family will be looking at my decorated Christmas trees. I plan on starting them around 16th because I have a trip the week after Thanksgiving when I usually work on them! Your garden was really amazing this year. Must be nice to have all your own veggies to eat and all those eggs too!


Leave a Reply

