The Monday After Thanksgiving Quiz…

Our family survived Thanksgiving, and the three days afterward.  I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’m tired of turkey!  At the moment, our home looks like a tornado blew in a bunch of holiday decorations, and scattered them all over the house.  Seriously, it’s that bad!  I’ve been decorating for two whole days, but have barely scratched the surface.  I’ll get it taken care of–eventually, but for now, I’m going to stop, take a break, and enjoy Heather and Wayne’s Monday Quiz.

1. Do you decorate outdoors for the holidays?

Those who know me, know that I decorate everywhere for the holidays–including outdoors!  We live in a very secluded area, and nobody, except our daughter and her family, sees our outdoor decorations, but I decorate anyway!  I put up lights and garland around the front windows and door, and we have some lighted deer, a set of 3 trees, and a lighted polar bear and snowman out in the front yard!

2. What is the best thing about office Christmas parties?
The games or entertainment are usually the most fun to me–as long as I’m not the one in the spotlight!
3. Gloves or Mittens?

I never wear either, but if I did, I’d choose gloves.

4. What do you think of Secret Santas?

Playing Secret Santa has been fun when I’ve participated in the past.  Of course, some Secret Santas are more thoughtful than others, which can sometimes spoil the fun.

My question for you:

5.  How many Christmas trees will you be decorating this year?  (I will be decorating a total of four.)

*I’ll be back tomorrow with details of who moved, and where they went…it deserves a post of its own.

Published in: on November 25, 2012 at 9:38 pm  Comments (9)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/the-monday-after-thanksgiving-quiz/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am not much of a secret santa fan, mostly because I don’t like the mystery of it all. Or trying to remember to purchase something for the person that I have. It’s fun, but just not for me.

  2. If I decorate any Christmas Trees this year, it will only be one. Probably a very small one.

  3. I only decorate one tree however I used to decorate every room in my house including the bathroom. Do you have a naked Santa shower curtain? I do!

  4. No tree this year!

  5. 4 trees? Wow!

    I didn’t get any turkey leftovers, so I wouldn’t mind one more turkey meal. 😉

  6. 2 trees for us! One in the living room, one in the family room. Both were up already the day before Thanksgiving. We love Christmas around here!

  7. We actually only had single-servings of turkey via Cracker Barrel carryout. My husband worked on Thanksgiving Day. We were talking about doing Thanksgiving dinner this week when he has a day off, but I’m not sure there will be time to shop. We’ll have to make a point of being out of town next year so they can’t ask him to take a shift! LOL We talked about doing turkey and fixings for Christmas. 🙂

    We do one tree that is getting pretty full with exclusively personal ornaments. Everything on our tree has a story, which in my opinion makes it a beautiful tree!

  8. I decorate the one tree, a 7 1/2 footer, and then I decorate the rest of the house and outside as well. I used to decorate more; my house looked like it belonged in the North Pole. I’ve scaled it down some but it still looks like a winter wonderland in Florida.

  9. I think my parents are doing one for the kids but generally I try to do zero. Thanks for joining up with the MQAM, hope to see you again next week.


Leave a Reply

