It’s Raining, It’s Pouring, It’s Monday!

Today was one of those mornings when I just hated to give up my warm spot in the bed!  I’d been snoozing and listening to the rain on the roof since four this morning, but I finally gave in and got up to join Heather’s meme,  Monday Quiz About Me!  Here are today’s questions:

Acting Balanced

1. Do you tend to be more logically or emotionally driven in your decision-making?

Ed’s the logical one in our family.  As for me, I tend to sometimes let emotions cloud my decisions, which is not always a good thing.  Together, we balance out–most of the time.
2. Do you take vitamin or other supplements? Do you feel that they actually work?

Yes, I do take vitamins and supplements, and YES they do actually work!  After suffering from a chronic condition for seven long months, and becoming discouraged with the lack of results from pharmaceutical drugs, I desperately turned to vitamins and supplements.  I’ve been very pleased with the results!

3. Have you ever kissed someone and just knew they were not the right person or vise versa?

No

4. Why shouldn’t the woman pay for a Valentine’s Day date?

I still believe in old-fashioned chivalry, but I suppose the woman can pay, if she wants to, and her date doesn’t mind…  I don’t think she should HAVE TO pay though.

My question:

5.  How are you planning to spend Valentine’s Day?

Weekend Re-cap:

In the words of fellow blogger, Joyce, it was a “Ho Hum Weekend” around our house.  Friday was a “sick day” for me.  From the minute I set my feet on the floor, Friday morning, the room appeared to be spinning.  I remained dizzy, and spent the entire day on the couch.  However, there was a bright spot to the day.  Being sick gave me lots of time to catch up on old episodes of my new favorite show, “Downton Abbey”.    I made it through Season One!  I have no idea why I was dizzy all day though.

Our son, Brad, got a thermostat for us, and, on Saturday, Ed installed the thermostat in my new greenhouse.  (Thanks, Brad!) It seems to be working properly, and will help maintain a more constant temperature for the plants.  The marigolds that I planted on Tuesday have already sprouted!  I’ve never been able to grow anything in the winter before, so this is exciting!

I felt a little better on Saturday, so I tried to do the shopping that I was supposed to do on Friday.  I don’t like shopping on Saturdays, especially at Wal-mart!  Boy was I glad to get back home!   Note to self:  skip Wal-mart on Saturdays, especially when you are not feeling 100%!   In fact, skip Wal-mart on Saturday, period!

Before I go, I would like to mention that someone special celebrated his second birthday on Saturday.

100_2128

Happy Birthday,  Alex.

His name is Alex, and he’s the toddler that my daughter keeps.  Alex has both of his cochlear implants turned on now, and appears to be adjusting well to them.  He’s back to being a busy two-year-old little boy!  Alex has made a remarkable amount of progress during his second year of life.  I can’t wait to see what his third year will bring!

Published in: on February 11, 2013 at 10:19 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/its-raining-its-pouring-its-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad you are feeling better, both from your months-long ordeal and the dizziness. Raining here, too, and Hubby and I are cozy in our favorite coffee shop, thankful to be out of the house for a couple hours. It is so great to read about Alex’s progress. He has come such a long way indeed. Thanks for the updates.

  2. Congrats to Alex for moving along! Thanks for linking up with the MQAM.

  3. We had a sickly weekend as well. Our oldest grandson had an ear infection and the younger one had a late nap that gave him enough energy to be able to play until 2am.

  4. Dizzy is not a fun feeling at all, I’m glad you were able to rest. If I could, I would avoid Wal-mart altogether, it’s always a stressful, time-consuming stop! My husband and I will enjoy Valentine’s Day evening quietly together, probably will go out for dinner the night before or after to avoid the crowd and high prices. We buy each other cards and small gifts, we show each other our love all the time, not just one time each year!

  5. Oh my, I’m so sorry you had a spell of dizziness … hope it’s passed by now. I don’t like shopping at Walmart on any day of the week … and it’s worse now because they’ve increased the amount of merchandise they’re stocking in anticipation of the store’s expansion … which means teeny, tiny aisles. Ugh. I don’t understand why they didn’t wait until the store was enlarged before adding all that extra stuff.

  6. I hope you feel 100% soon. Aw, what a sweet little boy! I’m not going to really celebrate Valentine’s day. We are leaving on vacation the next day, my birthday. That will be celebration enough for me! Warm weather, here I come!


Leave a Reply

