Rainy Days and Mondays…

In case you haven’t guessed from my title, it’s raining again, here in our neck of the woods!  We received nearly four more inches of rain over the weekend.  This, added to the ten inches we’ve received in previous days, gives us a grand total of fourteen inches for the month of February!  People, it’s wet here in Gooseneck!

We’d just gotten our well cleared up from our last downpour, and the chicken’s pen was drying out nicely, too.  Now, we’re back to square one again 😦

There’s nothing I can do about the weather, but a rainy Monday is a great time to join Heather, Wayne, and friends for another edition of  the “Monday Quiz”.  Feel free to join in the fun, too, by clicking the button below.
Acting Balanced

1. If you could go to any festival or event in the world; which one would you choose?

I used to love such things, but to tell you the truth, now I can’t think of a single festival or event I’d really care about attending.  Over the years,  the thrill of such things has left me.  I believe I’ve grown old!

2. What is the first sign you see that tells you spring is near?

I used to think it was spring when the trees began to put on new leaves,  but sometimes trees have gotten confused and put on leaves at the wrong time!  Here in the south, we depend on our pecan trees to tell us when cold weather has truly passed.  They are always the last trees to put on their new leaves.

3. When you were in school did you do your projects as soon as they were assigned or as close to the last-minute as possible?

Procrastination is a pet-peave of mine!  I always did my projects soon after they were assigned–unlike my two sons, who would drive me crazy by waiting until the last possible minute to do theirs!

4. Would you rather have the power to be invisible or the power to read minds?

I’m not sure I’d enjoy knowing what everyone is thinking, but it might be fun to become invisible from time to time!  I’m always saying, “I’d love to be a fly on the wall”, and being invisible would be even better than that!

My question for you:

5.  If given a choice, how would you prefer to spend a rainy Monday?

I’m leaving you with an appropriate song today.   It’s an old one, but a good one, plus, Karen Carpenter is wearing the same style of dress I wore for my wedding. Gotta’ love the styles  and music of the seventies!

Published in: on February 25, 2013 at 9:12 am  Comments (13)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/rainy-days-and-mondays-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’d like to spend it at home with my crochet hook in hand.

  2. Hope the rain passes through quickly.

    I agree with #1. I guess I’m old, too. 😉

  3. A fly on the wall for sure here too. I’m sorry for the rain, we got snow. We have had a total of 47nches of snow so far in February. And February is not over yet!!! Once it all melts, we will surely be adding to our well.

  4. Rainy Mondays for me would ideally be spent with a good book, curled up in bed. And someone to keep the coffee cup full and the munchies coming!

  5. I’ve been in Tampa for a long weekend. Today they have the nations high temp and sunny skies. I’ll take it!!

  6. at home reading and watching movies

  7. I love curling up with a good book (or these days, my Kindle) on rainy days. I still love Karen C’s voice. I become so sad when I hear that voice, though,thinking about how such a gifted individual brought such joy to others but had such problems.

    We are having rainy days, too. Wishing sunny skies for you and your girls, and, of course, all your other 2-legged loved ones.

  8. I would be working, unfortunately. But I would prefer to be curled up under a blanket with a good book.

  9. You are having a lot of rain, aren’t you? Better than snow, though!

  10. At home, with a book and a nice hot cup of tea, all curled up in a comfy chair.

  11. I would like to curl up with a book and read.

  12. Rainy Mondays, well are like my rainy tuesday today, catching up on blogs and curling up with a book 🙂

  13. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!


Leave a Reply

