A Very Special Monday…

May is a busy month in our neck of the woods!  There’s Mother’s Day, along with a couple of birthdays and an anniversary to be celebrated!  Ed and I spent a part of this past weekend doing just that–celebrating!  I won’t take the time to blog about the birthday celebrations today. Instead, I’d like to wish a special couple in our family  “Happy Anniversary”.

Seven years ago, today, our oldest son and his wife took the walk down the aisle to say “I Do”!  It hardly seems possible that seven years have already passed, but it’s true!

These days, the happy couple has grown into a happy family of four.  With two little boys now in their house, life is anything but quiet and dull! I can’t help but watch them and remember the days when Ed and I had our own two little boys (and a daughter) in the house! Where does the time go???

Over the years, I have enjoyed watching Brett and Christina grow from a young, inexperienced couple into a more mature, grounded family. In fact, they’ve taught me a few things during their journey!  I guess watching your children grow older does have a few advantages…

Last week, I raided my picture library, as well as Christina’s Facebook albums. The end result of my labor was the video stroll below. Happy 7th Anniversary, Brett and Christina!  I wish the two of you many, many more happy years together!

Published in: on May 6, 2013 at 9:14 am  Comments (5)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/a-very-special-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful family they are. Happy Anniversary!

  2. I love the song! Happy Anniversary to your son and daughter in law!

  3. Happy Anniversary to your son and daughter in law. It is amazing to watch our kids grow up and see the adults they become.

  4. Happy anniversary to your son and DIL!

  5. Our May is busy too with lots of family birthdays. Have to work on those cards today including Mother’s Day.

    Sweet video and Happy 7th Anniversary to Brett and Christina!


Leave a Reply

