Expecting Another Rainy Monday…

Acting Balanced

It’s the beginning of a new week, but it looks like it’s going to the more of the same…RAIN!  The sun is peeking in and out, but more rain is in our forecast for the next three days.  (long sigh)  I’m in desperate need of some distraction at the moment, so I’m participating in “Monday Quiz About Me”.  Here are this week’s questions:

1. Wednesday, July 24th is Drive Thru day – do you have any drive thrus that you have a hard time passing?

Yes, sometimes I have a difficult time passing by the Dairy Queen drive thru.  I really miss their hot fudge sundaes and banana splits! (another long sigh)

2. Other than signing your name, when was the last time you physically wrote something?

Yesterday.  I’m a list maker.

3. What was the first movie you saw in a movie theater? the latest one?

The first movie I remember seeing in a theater was “Your Cheating Heart” (the Hank Williams story).  I went to see it with my parents back in 1965.  I was ten at the time, and the movie was in black and white.  The last movie I saw in a theater was “Toy Story 3”, several years ago.

4. Have you ever visited Disney?

Yes, I’ve been to Disney World twice, many years ago.

My Weekend Wrap Up:

A picture is worth a thousand words…  Here’s the view outside of our house:

100_2714

100_2705

The best word to describe our weekend was “memorable”. Our weekend was memorable for several reasons. It involved watching lots of trees being cut down, then suddenly watching lots of rain falling down, causing the tree cutting to come to a grinding halt! It also involved lots of water, mud, a make-shift bridge to our front door, and a soggy birthday celebration. Sounds like fun, doesn’t it?  To be continued…

Published in: on July 22, 2013 at 9:11 am  Comments (14)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/expecting-another-rainy-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your yard looks like a tornado went through. What a job to get it back to normal!

  2. The yards around here look like that after the rain, too. I hope that your yard is okay again soon.

    Have a great day!

  3. Your poor yard! Ours is pretty drenched too, but it’s become a mushroom farm instead of a lake…

  4. We’ve been having pop up showers but nothing like that….I went to see that movie with my parents, also…by the way, we have only 2 hens now, all of the roosters have been cooked…..we might buy some more chickens some day but we’ll make sure we get the ones that are known hens next time. Anyway, the hens are doing fine and have already established who is boss.
    Have a great day and I hope you get some relief soon from the rain.
    Mama Bear

  5. Wow, tons of rain! We have rain falling right now. We have some of the local farms with standing water around the corn and beans where it was dry and brown by this time last year. I think (hope) the crops will recover from the rain where they really couldn’t from the drought last year. (poor farmers!)

  6. Yikes! What a summer you are having!

  7. We were out for a walk this morning and taking advantage of the cooler weather. The park we walked in was full of caution tape as many trees fell in our last storm on Friday. A famous tree “The Maple Leaf Forever” also fell. It had been around for 150 years. Hope you dry out soon.

  8. Oh my word, that is a lot of water 😦

  9. Oh goodness, I’m so sorry. Water is hard to deal with. Good luck!

  10. Oh my. It’s raining here as I type, but just a drop in the bucket compared to you. Have you built the ark yet? Do you have the animals lined up?

  11. But look at how green it is where you live… beautiful!

  12. That’s worse than my yard lol I think the moles have decided to move along as well due to all the saturation although I’m still walking all over tunnels so I’m not 100% sure.

  13. Oh my, all that rain! Hope you get some relief SOON. Your rain reminds me of our spring. And now we are drying up, big time! Leaves on a couple of our trees that were planted last fall are turning … I had to get the sprinkler out last night and water them. It seems to be all or nothing with the weather. Sigh

  14. Oh my I can’t imagine all that moisture.


Leave a Reply

