Marvelous Monday…

620a9-mondayquiz

One word describes this past weekend around our house–busy!  Ed and I worked outside in our yard for thirteen hours on Saturday, and boy were we hot and tired at the end of the day!  We’re still trying to get our yard straightened out from the tree cutting ordeal, and it’s turning out to be quite a job.  Eventually, we’ll get there, with a little blood, a lot of sweat, and maybe a few tears…  By the way, my ears got sunburned and I worked up a blister.  Ed’s got a bruise, a couple of cuts, and an aching back.  We make a fine couple!

Busy or not, the weekend has come and gone.  It seems like it was just Friday, but I blinked my eyes and now it’s Monday again. Monday means Ed’s gone back to his job, and it’s time for me to join “The Monday Quiz“, so let’s get started.  Here are Heather’s questions for the week:

1. Do you prefer brain games or games of chance?

I prefer games of chance, at least I have a 50/50 chance of winning one of those!  Brain games?  Not so much!

2. How often do you misplace your keys?

Never, unless Ed drives my car and leaves the keys in the ignition.  I hate it when he does that! (FYI – We live in a very rural area, and never used to bring our keys in out of our cars–until we had an escaped prisoner in our area, a while back, who was going around stealing cars.  Sometimes Ed still forgets and leaves the keys in the cars.

3. It’s National Clown Week!  If you were a professional clown what would your name be?

The crazy cat lady!  (If the shoe fits, wear it!)

4. What is the strangest conversation you had last week?

It was the one where I was telling Ed what to say to the Dish Network people when he called to complain about us losing our local CBS channel.  Ed would repeat what the customer service rep said, then I’d tell Ed what to say next.  I know what you’re thinking, I should have made the call myself.

My question for you:

Have you seen the new show “Naked and Afraid”?

This is the craziest show I’ve ever seen, but it’s quite interesting!  Each week, one man and one woman are dropped off in a remote location, without any food, water, or clothing.  They must live together (naked) for 21 days, surviving on whatever they can find to eat and drink.  Their adventures are endless, and quite interesting!  Some couples are quite resourceful, and even manage to fashion clothing from things found in the wild, but others really have a hard time and have lost as much as forty pounds during the ‘survival period’.  Each week I find myself wondering, Why would anyone, in their right mind, agree to do this show?  However, I do enjoy watching!

Published in: on August 5, 2013 at 6:41 am  Comments (10)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edshunnybunny.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/marvelous-monday-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What channel is this show on?

  2. No I haven’t seen the show and probably won’t ever see it however I read that CBS and Time/Warner cable are in a fight over fees and the channels have been turned off. Hope that is not your reason.

  3. Never seen the show and I don’t watch a lot of TV, generally despise reality TV, so I doubt I’ll ever see it. Is there any additional compensation for the 40-pounds in a month weight-loss program??

  4. No, I’ve heard of it! I know that I couldn’t do anything like that. That is nuts.

    • I’ve *never* heard of it. Oof.

  5. If your ears were sunburned, that must mean you got some respite from all that rain. Yay!!

    I’m not a fan of reality TV so I’ll pass on that show (although I’m wondering how they manage to get that past the censors). I’m waiting for the start of the new NCIS season. 😉

  6. Nope, haven’t heard of that one… They must spend a lot of time with blur tools…

  7. I saw a commercial about it but it wasn’t something I wanted to watch. Not really into reality shows.

  8. As you say, eventually you will get it all cleaned up – little by little. Hopefully you’ll have enough summer left to enjoy it.

  9. If it was as hot at your home as it was on the MS Gulf Coast, I don’t see how you and Ed worked for 13 hours!


Leave a Reply

